Rockshots Records: BLOODY HELL Unleash Single "Burn Witch Burn"; New Album "The Bloodening" April 30 Tuesday March 2 2021, 5:29 AM
Rockshots Records: BLOODY HELL Unleash Single "Burn Witch Burn"; New Album "The Bloodening" April 30

Formed to cause confusion and fear in people who don’t understand what heavy metal is about, Helsinki, Finland's BLOODY HELL (ft. mem bers of  Moottörin Jyrinä, Metal De Facto)  have been wowing fans around the globe with their loud, unapologetic, speed demon tyranny for two decades. K nown for their drunken wild shows, the band has always presented good times in the circle pit with anthems about drinking, hangovers, devil-worshipping among other important matters.

Taking a hiatus after releasing two EPs, Hangover Riders (2010), What The Hell (2003) and a self-titled album (2015), along with all members focusing to perform with their other project Moottörin Jyrinä (a children's heavy metal band that plays cover songs from classic 1980s heavy metal songs with child-friendly Finnish language lyrics with an educational tone), the quartet returns in 2021 to continue the party as grumpy old men with strong 18-year-old angst. Their new record "The Bloodening" due out via Rockshots Records on April 30th, 2021 features 12 fist-pumping songs to kick the band's new found momentum into overdrive. 

To get the headbanging party started, the band is sharing their first single off "Burn Witch Burn" from the full length. The track is good old-school 80's metal in the vein of Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Accept, and Helloween.

Band co-founder and guitarist Jaakko Halttunen comments on the single:

"What do you do when someone does something wrong or somebody suspects that someone has done something wrong? Even without evidence? You’ll of course shout: BURN THE WITCH, BURN THE WITCH!!!! This Song is about the darker side of social media and the yellow press. It's a killer song indeed!"

Listen to "Burn Witch Burn" at the following links:
YouTube - 

Spotify -  

Album pre-order (CD) -  
Album digital pre-save -  

Track Listing:
1. Hangover Rider (4:37)
2. Face In Hell (4:02)
3. The Undertaker (4:54)
4. In The Night We Burn (4:30)
5. Smoking (5:16)
6. What The Hell (4:11)
7. Burn Witch Burn (3:57)
8. Muders She Wrote (5:01)
9. Midnight Man (3:43)
10. Long Road To Hell (5:32)
11. Bite (4:24)
12. Kiesma (The Museum of Modern Art) (7:03)
Album Length: 57:17

Album Details:
Bloody Hell:
Marko Skou - 
Vocals , Bass
Jaakko Halttunen - Guitar
Esa Orjatsalo - Guitar
Atte Marttinen - Drums

Mika Grönholm - Lead Guitar on Kiesma (The Museum of Modern Arts)
Micko Hell - Vocals on Kiesma (The Museum of Modern Arts)

Drums on the Bloodening by Tom Rask
Recorded at Tom Rask Drum Record Factory by Tom Rask
Mixed and mastered at Tadaa Music Studio by Esa Orjatsalo

Music: Bloody Hell
Lyrics: Bloody Hell & Aleksi Koskinen
Cover artwork by Pate Vuorio
Cover layout Svetlana Goncharova
Esa Orjatsalo uses ESP guitars and Neural DSP plugins 

More info:  

Bloody Hell was formed in the year 2000. Jaakko Halttunen and Marko Skou formed the band to cause confusion and fear in people who don’t understand what heavy metal is about. The band is all about playing heavy metal the way it was meant to be, which is loud, unapologetic, and obnoxious. Lyrical themes revolve around drinking, hangover, the devil, and other important matters. 

Bloody Hell has released one full-length album before and toured around Finland and Russia. The band is known for their drunken wild shows where you can expect loud heavy metal music and a pretty decent show also. 

Even though the band has been on hiatus sometimes it has always returned. In the past times, it was because angry young men wanted to play angry music. Now it’s grumpy old men wanting to play grumpy music. Now with the new release, the band is again delivering its trademark fashion-free, bullshit-free Heavy Metal music for the fans who enjoy Heavy Metal.  

The members of Bloody Hell also all perform in Moottörin Jyrinä (a children's heavy metal band that plays cover songs from classic 1980s heavy metal songs with child-friendly Finnish language lyrics with an educational tone). Guitarist Esa Orjatsalo and drummer Atte Marttinen play in the mighty Metal De Facto. 

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus