Rockshots Records: The Magical World of AVALAND Continues w/ New Video "Rise From The Ashes" Thursday February 18 2021, 10:24 AM
Rockshots Records: The Magical World of AVALAND Continues w/ New Video "Rise From The Ashes"

Avaland is L-R:
Camille Souffron: Bass, Double-Bass
Christophe Feutrier: Guitars
Adrien G. Gzagg: Composer, Writer, Lead Singer, Keyboards and Orchestrations
Lucas Martinez: Guitars
Léo Mouchonay: Drums

Grenoble, France's AVALAND will welcome fans to their symphonic and operatic metal world when they release their debut album "Theater of Sorcery" on April 2, 2021, via Rockshots Records. 

Today, the band presents their new lyric video for the second single "Rise From The Ashes" featuring guests Zaher Zorgati (Myrath), Madie (Nightmare/Faith In Agony), Zak Stevens (Ex-Savatage/TSO/Archon Angel), Heli Andrea (Mobius/OLANE), Jeff Kanji, Emmanuelson (Rising Steel/Ellipsis), Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear/ex-Gamma Ray).

Band founder and mastermind Adrien G. Gzagg comments about the track:

"This is the great finale on the album! And what is a great finale without all the actors of the show? That’s why I decided to make everyone sing on this song, to reunite the whole Avaland Family on a powerful chorus. With the first track, there are the 2 hymns of Avaland. It’s for this kind of emotion I created Avaland, I’m impatient to sing this song on stage! Every character comes back to Avaland and the light shines again. It’s a bit “cliché”, but I like this happy end for this first album. It results perfectly from all the efforts we put in this first Opus and trust me, it was a long and hard road!"

Continue the exploration into the world of AVALAND by listening and watching the video for "Rise From The Ashes" via Rockshots Records' YouTube channel - 

Stream on Spotify -

Inspired by heroic fantasy, history, mythologies, and esoterism, Adrien G. Gzagg decided to create an epic story album with 8 characters. Entitled "Theater Of Sorcery", the debut will be a theatrical metal adventure that tells the story of a young sorcerer Adam Wilstorm who could be the salvation of bringing back the light to the kingdom of Avaland and during his journey, he must learn to control his powers linked to the Storm. 

For AVALAND, Gzagg reunited with four musician friends Camille Souffron (Bass), Christophe Feutrier (Guitars), Lucas Martinez (Guitars), and Léo Mouchonay (Drums) that he has performed with in the past to help him to record the metal opera's debut full-length. The record also includes talented guests for vocals and guitars with Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear), Zak Stevens (Savatage/TSO), Zaher Zorgati (Myrath), Emmanuelson (Rising Steel), Stéphan Forté (Adagio), Madie (Nightmare) among many other great musicians. 

Gzagg adds:

"I started my heavy metal life as a great fan of Avantasia and Ayreon. I was impressed by those big teams Tobias Sammet and Arjen Lucassen could create. I quickly knew I would make something like this in my life! It wasn’t easy to find musicians who were crazy enough to follow me in this adventure, and I thank them so much for their trust in this project, especially guitarist Christophe Feutrier (guitars) my partner in crime for Avaland for 5 years now.

I like to also add that Avaland is not a “classic” band, it’s a Metal-Opera and when Covid is over, I plan to take it the stage with many vocalists to perform this theatrical tale of an epic and magical story. To sum it up, Avaland is a modern-age opera to not just fans of metal, but beyond!"

The debut album "Theater of Sorcery" will be released on April 2, 2021.

Digital Album Pre Save:  

Physical Album Pre Order: TheaterOfSorcery_CD

Music video "Theater of Sorcery" ft. Emmanuelson (Rising Steel/Ellipsis) -

Track Listing:
1. Theater Of Sorcery - feat. Emmanuelson
2. Gypsum Flower - feat. Scheepers/Emmanuelson/Zorgati
3. Let the Wind Blow - feat. Zorgati/Heli/Kanji
4. Storyteller - feat. Zak Stevens
5. Escape To Paradise - feat. Zorgati/Kanji
6. Holy Kingdom Of Fools - feat. Jeff Kanji
7. Never Let Me Walk Alone - feat. Madie
8. Deja-Vu - feat. Emmanuelson
9. I’ll Be Ready For Your Love - feat. Heli Andrea
10. War Of Minds - feat. Zorgati/Madie
11. Rise From The Ashes - feat. Zorgati/Madie/Stevens/Heli/ Kanji/Emmanuelson/Scheepers 

Adrien G. Gzagg: Composer, Writer, Lead Singer, Keyboards and Orchestrations
Christophe Feutrier: Guitars
Lucas Martinez: Guitars
Camille Souffron: Bass, Double-Bass
Léo Mouchonay: Drums

Guests / Characters:
Adrien G. Gzagg is Adam Wilstorm
Zaher Zorgati (Myrath) is Adam’s Inner Voice
Jeff Kanji is Jacob Reiser, Adam’s Best Friend
Heli Andrea (Mobius/OLANE) is Solveig Elweiss, Adam’s Beloved
Emmanuelson (Rising Steel/Ellipsis) is The Master Of Sorcery
Zak Stevens (Ex-Savatage/TSO/Archon Angel) is The Storyteller, appearing from the past
Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear/ex-Gamma Ray) is Aloïsius Jestens, King Of Avaland
Madie (Nightmare/Faith In Agony) is The Guardian Angel

Guests Guitars:
Ricky Marx (Ex-Pretty Maids/Now Or Never) on 1. Theater Of Sorcery
Stephan Forté (Adagio) on 2. Gypsum Flower
Ayman Mokdad (Venus Syndrome/Alien Encounters) on 7. Never Let Me Walk Alone
Virgile (ex-Rising Steel/Schräpnel) on 11. Deja-Vu

Choirs and Back Vocals:
Adrien G. Gzagg
Chris Feutrier
Leo Mouchonay
Jeff Kanji
Heli Andrea
Yves Campion (Nightmare)
Cara (Eltharia)

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus