OCEANA: Italian prog/melodic death metallers featuring Novembre's Massimiliano Pagliuso premiere new song at Decibel Magazine Wednesday January 13 2021, 5:46 AM
OCEANA: Italian prog/melodic death metallers featuring Novembre's Massimiliano Pagliuso premiere new song at Decibel Magazine

Italian progressive/melodic death metallers OCEANA, featuring Novembre's guitarist Massimiliano Pagliuso, will release their new album "The Pattern" on CD, 2LP and digital formats on January 29th 2021 via Time To Kill Records.
Today, Decibel Magazine unveils "Atlantidea Suite Part 1", the second single from the album. Get mesmerised  HERE !
The video of the album's first single, "You Don't Know", is still available at  THIS LOCATION !
"The Pattern" was recorded at Blue Noise Studios by Massimiliano Pagliuso and at The Outer Sound Studios by Giuseppe Orlando. Mixing and mastering were handled by renowned Swedish producer Dan Swanö at Unisound Studios AB.
The album evocative artwork is by Travis Smith.
01. Hiding Lies
02. Fall To Silence
03. Violet
04. Tragicomic Reality
05. A Friend
06. Carousel
07. A Lament
08. Spoiled
09. Atlantidea Suite Part 1
10. The Unforgiven
11. You Don't Know

Bandcamp: https://oceana.bandcamp.com/ Big Cartel: https://timetokillrecords.bigcartel.com/category/oceana

OCEANA started in 1994 as the result of the friendship between Massimiliano Pagliuso and Alessandro "Sancho" Marconcini (later joined by Gianpaolo Caprino in 1997). The intent was to mix progressive metal elements with European-style death doom. Influences, from a musical point of view, range from Edge Of Sanity to Katatonia, from Paradise Lost to Duran Duran, from Metallica to Dream Theater, in a very personal fusion of different genres and sounds.

After a first EP, dating back to 1996, the band returned to the studio in 2019 to record their first full-length album "The Pattern" (mixed and mastered by Dan Swanö at Unisound Studios). The music was then placed in the best artistic light possible thanks to the evocative artwork of Travis Smith.

The band's return to the scene also sees a change of logo by the great Daniele Valeriani, an artist who has been able to perfectly represent the new creative style of the Roman trio.


Massimiliano Pagliuso - Vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards
Gianpaolo Caprino - Guitars
Alessandro "Sancho" Marconcini - Drums


Promo 95/96 (1996)
Oceana EP (1996)
The Pattern (2021)





Time To Kill Records



Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus