JoeyDiabolic Through Soundwaves Vol 3 Full Album Premiere Thursday January 14 2021, 12:00 AM
JoeyDiabolic Through Soundwaves Vol 3 Full Album Premiere

"A mix of clever originals and choice covers, Joey is showing his affinity for horror, metal, and his ingenuity as an artist."  -- Ghost Cult Magazine

Multi-instrumentalist and solo artist Joey Diabolic has announced the release of his EP Through Soundwaves Vol 3, hitting digital music platforms on January 15th, 2021.

The offering is a tribute to the film A Nightmare On Elm Street and features a variety of covers and original songs.  One standout cover in particular is White Zombie's "Creature of the Wheel."  

Diabolic says, "I gotta be honest, it took me awhile to figure out which Astro Creep 2000 song to cover. When I finally figured out that my next releases were definitely going to be a fan-fiction reinterpretation of the Freddy Krueger/A Nightmare On Elm Street story line, 'Creature of the Wheel' was the most obvious choice." 

"It’s pretty obvious that I love White Zombie… So much so that I got their logo tattooed on my right bicep. As far as covering the song, I wanted to encapsulate my experiences of listening to their albums since 1993. There was no one that sounded like them… They were true originals."  

Preorder Through Soundwaves Vol 3 here:

Track List:

               01. Son of a 100 Maniacs
                02. Potter's Field [Anthrax cover]
                03. Plowed [Sponge cover]
                04. I Am The Shadow in Darkness
                05. Save Yourself [Stabbing Westward cover]
                06. Creature of the Wheel(ft. MaMa Doom and Vain Manners)  [White Zombie cover]

Connect with Joey Diabolic


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus