New AXEMASTER album "Crawling Chaos" release date Saturday September 23 2017, 9:54 PM
New AXEMASTER album "Crawling Chaos" release date

Pure Steel Records has issued an official release date for the new Axemaster album "Crawling Chaos". The CD will officially be available through the label on NOVEMBER 24th. Those of you in the US will be able to easily remember the date because this year, the 24th is Black Friday!

"Crawling Chaos" combines major label quality sound, killer artwork & graphics, and material that early reviews describe as some of the best Axemaster ever. While retaining a portion of the thrash feel of "Overture to Madness", the new songs show the band's evolution with a feel that goes back to their roots from the late 80's & early 90's. In that spirit, "Crawling Chaos" includes a new version of the classic Axemaster song from 1988: "Death Before Dishonor". Pre-orders for the disc will begin on November 10th through the Pure Steel website.

The new CD features the return of vocalist Geoff McGraw, lead guitarist Joe Sims, and bassist Jim Curtis; and is the Axemaster recording debut of lead guitarist Damin Bennett (making this the first time the band has had a dual axe attack), and drummer Denny Archer. Each musician has extensive experience in music and is a true professional, which is very evident and on full display on the new album!

While "Crawling Chaos" shows the band's present and future, the "autumn of Axemaster" begins with a celebration of the band's past on October 6th with the re-release of 19 of the band's songs from 1986-1991 on a vinyl 2 record set, titled "Blessing the the Skies (and other cuts from the chamber)". It's a limited edition collectable (only 200 pressed); pre-ordering begins on Sept. 22nd through the Pure Steel website. Any radio/zines that would like MP3s of these songs (which have been mastered and now sound MUCH better than they ever have), please contact us.

"Crawling Chaos" tracklist:
1) 10,000 Pound Hammer - 2) Crawling Chaos - 3) Axes of Evil - 4) Flowers for the Dead - 5) Mystify the Dream Hypnotic - 6) Aldar Rof - 7) Shallow Grave - 8) Death Before Dishonor - 9) Bravado - 10) Knight of Pain

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus