Sennight Offer Up A Taste Of Their Upcoming 2021 Album With Melancholic “Arise” Wednesday December 9 2020, 6:14 PM
Sennight Offer Up A Taste Of Their Upcoming 2021 Album With Melancholic “Arise”

L-R - Sennight - Adam Mast – Bass, Vocal | Trevor Norris – Guitar 

Atlanta's Sennight is dropping a new single “Arise” off their upcoming 2021 album “New Takes The Old”.

Sennight drives forth with their heavy, melancholic brand of melodic metal that can quickly be felt by the listener who is washed over with pronounced energy. It commands attention and is not a sound that is easily forgotten. Compared to their first demos, which were more of an alternative metal sound, their music has gotten faster and more energetic since then.

Lyrical content from Sennight is largely inspired by various European mythologies and epic stories: people striving and persevering against terrible odds and having otherworldly experiences. The single “Arise” is heavy rock infused with extreme metal rhythms along with a guest solo by Ron Dalton Jr. (Your Chance to Die, Final Curse, the band explains the track in their own words:

“Arise takes influence from a few different heavy music genres including heavy and extreme metal. Lyrically the song talks about breaking free of any inhibitions and fears in order to have a full life experience. 'Arise, untied, the iron pulled apart.'”

Hopeful and confident, the forthcoming album “New Takes The Old” will be comprised of ten songs with a variety of colors, sometimes energetic and penetrating, other times somber and plodding. The album was recorded over several sessions at Jam Room Studio in Columbia, SC, and a few parts were done remotely at guitarist Trevor Norris’ home studio. Brian Kingsland (Nile, Imperishable) and Alex Parra (Paladin, Sadistic Ritual) also recorded their guest solos remotely.

Ever ambitious, Sennight has more plans for releases after this upcoming 2021 album drop.

Recommended for fans of Katatonia, Opeth, and Kamelot, “Arise” can be heard via its premiere on MetalInsider HERE .

Sennight's previous single “Tearing Free”, can also be heard on Bandcamp , Spotify . Apple Music .

Track Listing:
1. Perfect Symmetry
2. New Takes The Old – ft. guest solo Brian Kingsland (Nile, Imperishable)
3. Tearing Free – ft. guest solo Ron Dalton Jr.
4. When Daylight Dies
5. Golden Crown – ft. guest solo Ron Dalton Jr.
6. Who Am I – ft. guest solo Alex Parra (Paladin, Sadistic Ritual)
7. Arise – ft. guest solo Ron Dalton Jr.
8. I Am
9. Misbegotten
10. Go

Album Band Line Up:
Adam Mast – Vocals, Bass, Guitars
Trevor Norris – Solo guitars
David Holquin – Drums

More info: official


Atlanta’s Sennight was founded in 2017 by bassist/vocalist/songwriter Adam Mast. After years of playing bass in the extreme metal scene, his musical tastes and direction changed and he began writing in a more melodic/heavy metal direction. Influenced by melodic metal bands such as Katatonia, Opeth, and Kamelot, he sought to craft a sound with heavy guitars and drums entwined with harmonic vocal melodies.

Sennight’s first EP “Fear of the Unseen” came out in May 2019, recorded at Jam Room Studio in Columbia, SC with engineer Zac Thomas. Joining in on the studio tracks were a couple of ace North Carolina metal musicians: Drummer David Holquin (Violent Life Violent Death) and guitarist Ron Dalton Jr. (Your Chance to Die, Final Curse).

Wasting no time, Sennight reentered the Jam Room Studio in late 2019, again with Thomas at the console, and began recording their first LP “New Takes The Old” with guitarist Trevor Norris officially joining the band in early 2020. Holquin and Dalton Jr. helped again with studio tracking and the sessions along with guest guitar solo appearances from mainstay southeastern metallers Brian Kingsland (Nile, Imperishable) and Alex Parra (Paladin, Sadistic Ritual).

Up to this point, the writing has been done by Mast who fully demos the songs on a DAW and sends them to the other studio players. The guitar solos are fully made by the individual players and the drums are creatively improved by the drummer. When it comes to their live shows, metal fans can anticipate a high energy set with a big guitar sound, in true classic rock band style with no backing tracks. Sennight's debut album “New Takes the Old” can be expected in 2021.

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus