KILLER BE KILLED | New Single 'Inner Calm From Outer Storms' Available Friday November 6 2020, 12:23 PM
KILLER BE KILLED | New Single 'Inner Calm From Outer Storms' Available

KILLER BE KILLED, who release one of the year’s most anticipated rock records,"Reluctant Hero", on Nov. 20 via Nuclear Blast Records, have debuted today a third single from the eagerly-awaited collection: 'Inner Calm From Outer Storms'.

'Inner Calm From Outer Storms' is about having the ability to sense a distant or unseen target," explains Troy Sanders. "It explores a journey of reckless abandon where the destination may, or may not, actually exist."

Greg Puciato agrees, saying the lyrics reference “the idea of being open to the freedom of having chaos be a state of existence.”

The 11-song album has already been met with widespread praise. Revolver, who feature the band on their current cover, said “with their surprise second album, Max Cavalera, Greg Puciato, Troy Sanders and Ben Koller trade supergroup status for teenage enthusiasm.” Kerrang!, who also feature KILLER BE KILLED on their current cover, described the release as a “tidal wave of heaviosity,” Loudwire said the music is “crushing,” Metal Injection claimed the songs will “rip your damn head off,” Brooklyn Vegan proclaimed it “anthemic” and Consequence of Sound noted that the band is “hitting on all cylinders.”
KILLER BE KILLED is singer/guitar player Max Cavalera (SOULFLY/ex- SEPULTURA), drummer Ben Koller (CONVERGE/ MUTOID MAN), singer/guitar player Greg Puciato (THE BLACK QUEEN/THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN) and singer/bass player Troy Sanders (MASTODON/GONE IS GONE). The first whispers of the metal supergroup came in 2011, with the band dubbing themselves KILLER BE KILLED in late 2013 and shortly thereafter announcing the 2014 release of their self-titled debut. The band made their live debut the following year as part of Australia’s Soundwave Festival. Revolver described K ILLER BE KILLED as “free-wheeling” and “unabashedly experimental,” Metal Injection deemed the album "controlled chaos," and Loudwire said the band "has its own identity while still sounding enough like SOULFLY, THE DILLINGER ESCAPE PLAN and MASTODON to appeal to the fan bases of each of those bands."

"Reluctant Hero" track list:

  1. Deconstructing Self-Destruction

  2. Dream Gone Bad

  3. Left Of Center

  4. Inner Calm From Outer Storms

  5. Filthy Vagabond

  6. From A Crowded Wound

  7. The Great Purge

  8. Comfort From Nothing

  9. Animus

  10. Dead Limbs

  11. Reluctant Hero

Visit the band online:

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus