Rockshots Records: Greek Power Prog BLACK FATE Release Music Video "Maze" For New Album "Ithaca" Wednesday October 28 2020, 7:28 PM
Rockshots Records: Greek Power Prog BLACK FATE Release Music Video "Maze" For New Album "Ithaca"

Greek power prog Black Fate is sharing with fans their new music video "Maze" in support of the new album "Ithaca" released on October 23rd via Rockshots Records and Rubicon Records in Japan. 

The band comments about the song:

"'Μaze' is one of the most representing tracks for "Ithaca" and Black Fate in 2020. It has one of our favorite guitar riffs and one of the most catchy choruses in the album. The middle section shows our atmospheric and progressive side. With haunting melodies and vocals, delicate keyboards, and a technical yet very melodic solo, Maze is one of our favorite songs in 'Ithaca"'.  

Watch the video at the following link on YouTube .

With their heartbreaking world-class vocals, catchy hooks, and lyrics, along with crashing guitar riffs, haunting melodies, and furious technical and melodic solos, Black Fate continues to satisfy bands with the release of their 5th studio album. "Ithaca" was mixed and mastered by Steve Lado and follows full-lengths “Between Visions and Lies” (2014) (Ulterium Records), “Deliverance of Soul” (2009) (Asiral Records), “A Piece of Dream” (2002) (Secret Port Records), “Uncover” (2001) (Secret Port Records).

The band comments on the release of "Ithaca":

"'Ithaca' is melodic, technical, and groovy, but also a bit dark. It has beautiful and strange melodies with powerful emotions. We believe it's an album for all kinds of metal audiences. We hope the fans will see it the same way. We see ‘’Ithaca’’ as a very integrated album. Fans who have followed us over the years will also notice many changes in the songwriting process, we concentrated to find the best form and the best overall result for every song."

Album digital links HERE
Album CD order HERE

Track Listing:
1. From Ashes & Dust (1:35)
2. Ithaca (5:29)
3. Maze (3:54)
4. Savior Machine (4:22)
5. Fortress of Solitude (4:17)
6. Nemesis (4:57)
7. Secret Place (4:15)
8. Reach For The Stars (4:35)
9. Rainbow's End (3:48)
10. One Last Breath (4:50)
11. Queen of Shadows (4:38)
12. Circle of Despair (5:32)
Album Length: 52:16

For more info:

Black Fate was formed in 1990 in Larissa, Greece, and introduced themselves to the metal world with two demos ’’Black Fate” and “A Piece of Dream’’ with great praise.

A decade after establishing themselves and a few lineup changes, the band debut the 2000  full length "Uncover" via Secret Port Records, and two years later their two first original demos were also released together under the title “A Piece of Dream”.

After a short hiatus, the band returned in 2009 with their next offering "Deliverance of Soul’’ via Asiral Records.   

Then in 2014, the power melodic metal band switched up to a new line up featuring vocalist Vasilis Georgiou, guitarist Gus Drax from UK bands Biomechanical and Sunburst, bassist Vasilis Liakos and drummer Tsintzilonis Nikos. The new line up recorded the album ”Between Visions and Lies" released by Swedish label Ulterium Records in 2014 along with the label re-issuing in 2016 the band's re-mastered 2009 album ”Deliverance of Soul” along with new album artwork.

Then in 2019, the band recruited keyboardist Themis Koparanidis and Black Fate hit the studio to record their 12 track epic "Ithaca" that was mixed and mastered by Steve Lado and now scheduled to be released via Italian label Rockshots Records for October 2020.               

Black Fate is inspired by the giants of their genre (Dream Theater, Fates Warning, Kamelot, Nightwish, Iron Maiden, Dio, and many others) and look forward to showcasing their blend of melodic progressive power metal in the next chapter of their two-decade career.

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus