KRATZER: German dark hardcore outfit premiere new album “...Alles liegt in Scherben” Wednesday October 28 2020, 5:45 AM
KRATZER: German dark hardcore outfit premiere new album “...Alles liegt in Scherben”

German dark hardcore outfit  KRATZER will release their new album  “...Alles liegt in Scherben” on 29th October 2020 via 7 Degrees Records / 783 Punx .

Today, an advance streaming of the record and a track by track breakdown can be found AT   THIS LOCATION thanks to the amazing IDIOTEQ .

Recently, No Clean Singing hosted the official premiere of the album track  "Dreck" AT THIS LOCATION , while No Echo premiered the song  "Error" AT THIS LOCATION

“...Alles liegt in Scherben”
(“all is lying in cullets”) is the band's first full length album. Formed in 2012, KRATZER blend influences ranging from Swedish crust/d-beat bands, US hardcore/punk and extreme metal.

Although comparisons to From Ashes Rise, Victims and The Secret are understandable and locatable, the band's signature blend of raw hardcore with the texture of extreme metal is here highlighted by the consummate hand of experience, giving stunning credence to the riff, the song and the meaning.

After a Split LP with Greek Grinders KVAZAR and a 4-way-Split 12” some time later they frequently got on the road and have played about a 100 shows all over Germany - with bands such as Fredag 13:e, Parasight and Yacøpsae, including tours with rha., Vladimir Harkonen and Sarkast.

During that time KRATZER were able to consolidate their reputation as a powerful live act and their musical style and make it a sound of their very own. Singer Marché’s pissed off screaming in his mother tongue German, makes one feel the anger and despair sticking in every word. Combined with the tight riffs and fast d-beats, gloomy breaks and metallic leads wrapped up in a thick wall-of-sound production, the outcome has become an absolutely dark and heavy yet hard rocking piece of music and an angry comment on the world we live in.

Album tracklist:

01. Concrete
02. Staub
03. Hast Du Daraus Gelernt
04. Error
05. Tunnelblick
06. Kapitulation
07. Freilandhaltung Monokultur
08. Dreck
09. Kranke Welt
10. …Und Alles Liegt In Scherben
11. Blinder Spiegel


Marché - vocals
Johannes - bass
Henning - drums
Simon - guitar
Denny - guitar


Artwork by Jan Misdorf
Layout by Simon Janssen
Recorded Hauke Albrecht
Mastered by Hauke Albrecht


Split 12” LP w/ Kvazar (7 Degrees Records, Blastbeat Prod. 2013)
Split 12” LP w/ rha., Paan, Leviathan (self-released 2015)

Links to music videos, live footage:

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus