Yoth Iria - Featured Interview & The Zach Moonshine Show Saturday October 3 2020, 1:58 PM
Yoth Iria - Featured Interview & The Zach Moonshine Show

Yoth Iria joins us on the show to talk about the new record, the bands origins, and much more! We also take questions from our live audience and play a snippet of new music from the new record! This episode features new music from Vessel of Light, Yoth Iria , Satan’s Host, Carcass, Citizen Rage, CYNABARE URNE, SARCATOR, Behind The Horror, YOB, Nuclear Power Trio, Occult Burial, Opium Warlords, Empyrean Fire, Dark Psychosis, ENSLAVED, HYPERVOLUME, Ingridi Verardo, Perceived, Prodigium, Possessed Steel, Vocaldrop, Tension Rising, Ravenlight, Empress, Gryftigæn, HELSTAR, MONGREL'S CROSS, Honeybager, Imperishable, Insidious Disease, IRON ANGEL, and Andrex Montenegro. We also play some classics from Behemoth and Watain!

Track List: 

1 - Moonspell Rites/Bartzabel/Lucifer - Behemoth
2 - The Zach Moonshine Intro

3 - Stellavore/Malfeitor/They Rode On - Watain
4 - Last Ride - Vessel of Light
5 - Yoth Iria Interview featuring Sid Ed Djinn/The Red Crown turns Black (Snippet)
6 - Circle of Chaos - Satan’s Host
7 - The Living Dead At The Manchester Morgue - Carcass
8 - I Will Fucking Kill You - Citizen Rage
9 - Escaping Xibalba - CYNABARE URNE
10 - Midnight Witchery - SARCATOR
11 - Resident Evil - Behind The Horror
12 - Marrow - YOB
13 - Grab 'Em by the Pyongyang - Nuclear Power Trio
14 - The Bastard Curse - Occult Burial
15 - Destroyer Of Filth - Opium Warlords
16 - Gathering Storm - Empyrean Fire
17 - Ominous Black - Dark Psychosis
18 - Distant Seasons - ENSLAVED
19 - Orbit - HYPERVOLUME
20 - Read Between The Lines - Ingridi Verardo
21 - Darkening - Perceived
22 - Warhorse - Prodigium
23 - Spelllblade - Possessed Steel
24 - Yesterday - Vocaldrop
25 - Darkness Returns - Tension Rising
26 - Where the Stars Grow - Ravenlight
27 - Premonition - Empress
28 - Sarcophagical Black Sorcery - Gryftigæn
29 - Black Wings Of Solitude - HELSTAR
30 - A Magician's Prayer - MONGREL'S CROSS
31 - The Wolf - Honeybager
32 - Exclusion Continuum (single) - Imperishable
33 - Enforcers of The Plague - Insidious Disease
34 - Demons - IRON ANGEL
35 - Nosotros Y Los Demas - Andrex Montenegro

Listen to the full show below on Mixcloud!

Check it out on YouTube!

Greek black metal act Yoth Iria have signed a deal with Poland's Pagan Records to release their debut album. Entitled "As The Flame Withers" the album is planned for a December 2020 release.
Yoth Iria is a massive comeback from the duet, which developed and pioneered the underground scene back in the day: Jim Mutilator and The Magus.
Yoth Iria's music is an amalgam of the influences and visions of its creators. Dark, diabolical, emotional, powerful and majestic. A fresh look into '90s Greek occult black metal with a nostalgia of the past and a look into the future.
The band is working on the album at the famous Pentagram Studio with George Emmanuel whose client-list includes Rotting Christ, Septicflesh, Lucifer’s Child, Acherontas and more. Drums, guitar tracks and most of the vocals are already recorded.

Jim Mutilator was the first bassist and a founding member of the Greek black metal band Rotting Christ. He appears on both Rotting Christ’s Thy Mighty Contract and Varathron’s His Majesty at the Swamp, two of Hellenic black metal’s most recognised and defining albums.
The Magus is a Greek musician (bass, keys & vocals) and producer. He formed Necromantia in 1989 together with Baron Blood (RIP), one of the most influential and avant-garde bands of the scene. His musical projects and collaborations involved: Rotting Christ, Thou Art Lord, N.A.O.S., Diabolos Rising, Raism among others. He is credited for shaping the ”Hellenic sound” of black and death metal.

Yoth Iria are:
The Magus - Vocals
Jim Mutilator - Bass
George Emmanuel (session) - Guitars
J.V. Maelstrom (session) - Drums
John Patsouris – Keys

Official website: https://yothiria.com/

Official Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/yoth.iria/

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/yothiriaofficial/

Pagan Records: https://pagan-records.com


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus