New Music: Dark Psychosis The Edge Of Nowhere Thursday October 1 2020, 5:09 AM
New Music: Dark Psychosis The Edge Of Nowhere

Scene Legend Xaphan (SUMMON & MASOCHIST) returns with a genre-bending new album through DARK PSYCHOSIS!!!
   Joy Division sacrificed by Slayer, Pink Floyd mutilated by Watain… make whatever abstract comparisons you wish – DARK PSYCHOSIS have crafted and perfected a unique sound all their own. “The Edge Of Nowhere” marks their 3rd album and Moribund Records debut. There will be 2 Digital singles issued prior to the album release date, each with an exclusive “B-side” bonus track not available on the full album!
   Lead by 30+ year scene veteran Xaphan, best known as the singer/guitarist/songwriter from both Legendary Michigan bands SUMMON and MASOCHIST, DARK PSYCHOSIS creates a genre-bending new sound. Incorporating elements from indie rock, psychedelia, classic heavy metal, darkwave, post-punk, thrash and, of course, black metal, “The Edge Of Nowhere” is a ripping album sure to reach far beyond the parameters of Heavy Metal! All formats of the album contain unreleased bonus tracks, the Digipack CD version features “Wrath and Woeful” while the Digital release holds a Thrashing Black Metal take on the G.G. Allin cult classic “Drink Fight And Fuck”!
   From Goth-New-Wave tinged tracks like “The Edge Of Nowhere...”, to MASOCHIST / SUMMON styled Black Metal classics, to old-school ripping Thrash fist-bangers like “Ominous Black”, this album has a little bit of everything for lovers of truly unique and dark music!

* Formed in 1999 the US-based Dark Psychosis have built a strong international following with their prior 2 albums and multiple EP’s and singles. “The Edge Of Nowhere”, the bands 3rd full-length album, will soon to be known as one of the most groundbreaking extreme metal albums ever!
* On September 18th the album announcement for “TEON” will be released along with the 1st “teaser” video “The Edge Of Nowhere...”. The 1st single “The Edge Of Nowhere...” will be released on September 30th.
* A second Single and video for “Ominous Black” will be released on October 30th, along with several exclusive track premieres at top magazines.
* Full page print advertising in Decibel, New Noise, Legacy and other hard music mags. Banner advertising at hard music and lifestyle sites like Blabbermouth, Metal Injection and others.

Track Listing:
1. Old Fear (5:12)
2. Born To Lose (4:44)
3. Dead As Sheep (2:57)
4. The Edge Of Nowhere... (3:35)
5. Dark Call... (7:04)
6. Late Night (Syd Barrett cover) (3:15)            
7. Ominous Black (5:14)
8. As The Longing Grows (5:02)
9. New Decay / Outro (11:11)
10. Wrath and Woeful (sessions from 2008) <CD Only Bonus Track> (2:53)
Total Play Time: 45:55
* BOLD Denotes Radio Push Tracks #1
* BOLD Italics Denotes Radio Push Tracks #2

Digital Only Bonus Track:
Drink Fight And Fuck (G.G. Allin cover) (1:12)

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus