New Music: Bakken - "This Means War" Self-released | Release: 04/10/2020 Wednesday September 30 2020, 7:10 PM
New Music: Bakken - "This Means War" Self-released | Release: 04/10/2020

Bakken hail from the Emerald Isle and we bring you own brand of thrashy-power metal!

With our politically charged lyrics, thundering double kick drums and relentless energy, we aim to spread our message of positivity, peace and respect for our all living things. So grab a beer and celebrate the glory of heavy metal with us!

Bakken quickly amassed a loyal following thanks to the incredibly positive press attention gained worldwide from the debut album “Death Of A Hero” including being listed by a Metal reviewer as 'Best New Band' for 2012. The band's tight and energetic live performances got them established on the live circuit ultimately headlining their own shows, supporting bands such as Hell, Doug Aldrich and Tim "Ripper" Owens and touring in Holland with fellow classic metallers Lord Volture in 2015.

With a fresh new line-up boosted by Frank Levi’s soaring power metal style vocals, Shaun Nelson’s (Attica Rage/Ironheart) blistering solos and Thomas Alford’s (Tim Ripper Owens/Sandstone) progressive bass lines, BAKKEN ARE BAKK with a vengeance in 2020 with their epic new full length album “This Means War”, which Metal Gods TV describe as a “thumping journey of intense heavy metal..a forty minute thunderstorm of epic proportions 9/10”.

For fans of Iron Maiden, Judas Priest, Metallica and Helloween. 


1. This Means War
2. Cold Blooded Murder
3. Star Machine
4. Evil Walks This Way
5. In Requiem
6. Two-edged blade
7. We Fight
8. Storm Angels


Frank Levi - Vocals
Simon Pickett - Guitar + vocals
Shaun Nelson - Guitar
Thomas Alford - Bass guitar
Niall McGrotty - Drums


Parlour Studios, Kettering, England.
Producer - Neil Haynes



Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




comments powered by Disqus