Becoming - Featured Interview & The Zach Moonshine Show Saturday September 26 2020, 11:02 AM
Becoming - Featured Interview & The Zach Moonshine Show

Jason from BECOMING joins us this week on the show to talk about the new record "In The Name Of God". We talk about the bands history, influences, live shows, various happenings like getting stoned with Chuck Billy from Testament, and being snubbed by Cannibal Corpse. We take questions from our live audience as well. We play new music from BECOMING, King Ov Wyrms, BELPHEGOR, CADAVER, Artillery, DEVILDRIVER, Without Mercy, Nitelight, The Otholith, Endeavour, KATAKLYSM, Nuclear, The Dead Daisies, Dangerous Times for the Dead, FORSAKEN AGE, HAMMERFALL, HELL FREEZES OVER, Vicious Rumors, Laser Dracul, Napalm Death, Vocaldrop, Plague Years, White Magician, and Every Mother's Nightmare. We also play classics by request from Testament, Metallica, Forbidden, Exodus, Megadeth, Slayer, Anthrax, Pantera, Sepultura, and Death!

Track List:

1 - Threnody/The Great Sleeper/Hells Breathe - King Ov Wyrms
2 - The Zach Moonshine Intro
3 - Necrodaemon Terrorsathan - BELPHEGOR
4 - Morgue Ritual - CADAVER
5 - Trapped Under Ice - Artillery
6 - Nest of Vipers - DEVILDRIVER
7 - Left Alone - Without Mercy
8 - BECOMING Interview featuring In The Name of God/Powerlines/Through The Now
9 - Trial By Fire - Testament
10 - Damage, Inc. - Metallica
11 - Through The Eyes of Glass - Forbidden
12 - Fabulous Disaster - Exodus
13 - Set The World Afire - Megadeth
14 - Live Undead - Slayer
15 - The Enemy - Anthrax
16 - Becoming - Pantera
17 - Meaningless Movements (Remastered) - Sepultura
18 - Lack of Comprehension - Death
19 - Zero Tolerance - Nitelight
20 - Would? - The Otholith
21 - The Curse - Endeavour
22 - Cut Me Down - KATAKLYSM
23 - Facing Towards You - Nuclear
24 - Bustle and Flow - The Dead Daisies
25 - Dangerous Times for the Dead - Dangerous Times for the Dead
26 - Raven's Cry - FORSAKEN AGE
27 - Never Forgive, Never Forget - HAMMERFALL
28 - Overwhelm - HELL FREEZES OVER
29 - Pulse of the Dead - Vicious Rumors
30 - Into the Night We Go - Laser Dracul
31 - A Bellyful of Salt and Spleen - Napalm Death
32 - Yesterday - Vocaldrop
33 - NRFTL/Evil One - Plague Years
34 - Fading Into The Obscurity of Ages - White Magician
35 - Here's To The Ones - Every Mother's Nightmare

Listen to the full show below on Mixcloud!

Listen to the interview alone on YouTube!

BECOMING has recently released their new album " In The Name of God ".

The album was written, produced, engineered, and mixed by founding member Jason Hardouin and final mastering was done by the legendary Chris "Zeuss" Harris (also known for his groundbreaking work with Hatebreed , Rob Zombie, Demon Hunter, Shadows Fall , and Soulfly )

For fans of Slayer, Pantera , and Pink Floyd

For the album artwork BECOMING worked with Melody Myers " DesignedByMelody " (known for her outstanding work with Dave Ellefson of Megadeth , as well as EMP label group and Combat records )

" In The Name of God " is an album that takes the listener away from all the metal cliches while empowering them and bringing hope during these turbulent times in a world that desperately needs an awakening.

" In The Name of God " transcends genre while truly innovating in all of the right ways. True to their bay area metal roots, but complete with tight hooks, bouncing grooves, and quality lyrical and musical content, BECOMING has created a timeless masterpiece with " In The Name of God ". This album will earn it's place in your musical catalog and soul.

Check out these videos!

Album: In The Name of God


1. The Storm
2. Through The Now
3. In The Name of God
4. This
5. Alienation
6. Redemption
7. How We Livin'
8. Loyal
9. Powerlines
10. Wish
11. It's Fine
12. There Again
13. And So Then...

The album is available at these links!






Hailing from the San Francisco Bay Area music scene known for such classic old school acts as Metallica , Exodus, Machine Head, Testament, Death Angel , and Forbidden ; BECOMING delivers quality lyrical and musical content regardless of genre.

In a world filled with imitations, negativity, and gimmicks, BECOMING innovates to take you away from the everyday typical metal clichés to a place where you feel energized, uplifted, and empowered. BECOMING does not allow the listener to wallow in self pity or hold a victims mentality.

BECOMING is " Spiritual Metal to Awaken Your Soul ". Tackling many of life's most difficult topics and shining a light into the darkness to help the listener self actualize and gain the needed perspectives and strength to make it though difficult times is what makes BECOMING a unique breath of fresh air for heavy metal .

Fueled by great songs, meaningful messages, pure unadulterated power, thoughtful instrumentation and grooves, BECOMING captivates the most diehard of heavy music fans and attracts new fans from all genres who are searching for something more to raise their consciousness, shatter illusions, and find the divinity within to help them on their journey through this life.

BECOMING is the next generation that can without a doubt carry the heavy metal torch with dignity and respect into the future. 

Experience BECOMING now...

Follow the band at these links:




Official Site:



Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus