SAPIENCY - For Those Who Never Rest Modern Melodic Death Metal • Release: 25/09/2020 Thursday September 24 2020, 7:18 PM
SAPIENCY - For Those Who Never Rest Modern Melodic Death Metal • Release: 25/09/2020

Modern melodic death metal outfit   SAPIENCY   is back with "For Those Who Never Rest", and presents its fastest album to date!

You can look forward to an album with a massive, powerful, yet transparent sound, and brutal and versatile riffs!

SAPIENCY – For Those Who Never Rest
Out on September 25, 2020

1. Everest
2. Like Yourself (Feat. Tyler)
3. Dangerous Game
4. Revenge
5. Bleeding In The Sun
6. Thin Ice
7. Sick
8. C'est La Vie
9. Borderline
10. I Am Alive
11. Lucid Dreamer
12. Dropped Again
13. Like Yourself (Feat. Gerre & Tyler) [Bonus Track]

SAPIENCY are back with their new album "For Those Who Never Rest"! Due to the line-up changes in the last few years, various new influences came into the band and consequently into their sound as well, which led to the songs going through different genres without losing its common thread.

The band's sound is now more massive, powerful, and transparent, while the riffs are more brutal and versatile, without losing their melody and depth. In addition, SAPIENCY broke every speed limit and thus making "For Those Who Never Rest" probably the fastest album in the band's history. The lyrics describe situations where people decide to turn their life around for the better. The songs aim to be a source of motivation for the weak to become strong, for the troubled to find relief and for transmitting positive energy to those who open their eyes, ears, and minds to the lyrics and the music of SAPIENCY. All songs on this album are dedicated to anyone who is troubled and the band hopes, that the songs encourage the listener to never give up, or simply put, these songs are for those who never rest.

• The 3rd album of the modern melodic death metal outfit SAPIENCY – available as Jewel Case
 CD as well as download and stream.
• Produced and mixed by Rene Ritzmann at Sound Seducer Studios.
• Stem mastered by Aljoscha Sieg at Pitchback Studios.
• Cover artwork by Maximilian Wagner, inlay artwork by Rene Ritzmann.

• Gerre (Tankard): Guest vocals on "Like Yourself"
• Tyler Zechlinski. Guest vocals on "Like Yourself"
• Thomas (Listen To Your Heart Podcast): Spoken words on "Revenge"
• Jonas Schütz (Sacrosanct, Eraserhead): Spoken words on "Bleeding In The Sun"

2010 • Mercy (Demo)
2010 • Fate's End
2013 • Tomorrow
2020 • For Those Who Never Rest

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



comments powered by Disqus