New Music: CIDESPHERE - Dawn Of A New Epoch Testimony Records Thursday September 24 2020, 5:17 AM
New Music: CIDESPHERE - Dawn Of A New Epoch Testimony Records


CIDESPHERE - "Dawn Of A New Epoch"
Label: Testimony Records
Release date: 13.11.2020
Distribution: Cargo Records (Germany, Austria, Switzerland) + Shadow Kingdom Records (USA) + Season of Mist (Rest of the world)


Testimony Records proudly presents the sophomore album of Turkish Death Metallers CIDESPHERE!
The band was formed in 1998 and is considered as one of Turkey’s most respected underground bands for years. In 2000 they released their initial work, a split album with countrymates Suicide entitled "Dying in Confusion", followed by the debut full-length "Interment" (Hammer Music) in 2002. The album made a huge impact and is still considered as a unique sample of its kind among Turkish metal music history. CIDESPHERE participated in more than 100 shows, festivals and open airs, before they split up in 2004. In 2018 the band re-united and after a hardworking period completed the songwriting process for their second album. The recording of drums and vocals were done at Midasın Kulaklığı Studio by Erkan Tatoglu in December 2019, mix and master were finished at Sound Damage Studio by Unsal Ozata in May 2020. The artwork was designed by Delic Saike.
With "Dawn Of A New Epoch", CIDESPHERE deliver powerful, crushing and highly melodic Death Metal taking influences from bands such as At The Gates, Dissection or Hypocrisy.


"Reborn Into Extinction" - Official Track Stream:


1. Reborn Into Extinction  (4:04)

2. Plague Of Greed  (4:18)

3. Living Scars  (4:28)

4. Sacred Patronage  (3:36)

5. Sadist  (5:05)

6. Dawn Of A New Epoch  (5:06)

7. Death Is Only Ours  (4:10)

8. March Of The Backstabbers  (4:09)

9. Hate Design  (3:49)

10. Sui Caedere  (2:51)

Oral Akyol - Vocals
Taylan Firat - Guitars
Aydin Aytac - Guitar / Bass
Basar Cetin - Guitar / Bass
Goremaster - Drums

* Maroon | White Swirl Vinyl (150 Copies)

* Bone Grey Vinyl (100 Copies)

* CD Jewelcase w/ 10-Page Leporello Booklet

* Digital

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




comments powered by Disqus