MIASMAL SABBATH stream UNHOLY PROPHECIES debut at "Decibel" magazine's website Wednesday September 23 2020, 7:03 PM
MIASMAL SABBATH stream UNHOLY PROPHECIES debut at "Decibel" magazine's website

Today, Grecian D-beat/death occultists  Miasmal Sabbath  stream the entirety of their highly anticipated debut album,  Ominous Radiance , at  Decibel  magazine's website . Set for international release on September 25th via  Unholy Prophecies , hear  Miasmal Sabbath ’s  Ominous Radiance  in its entirety exclusively  HERE .

Miasmal Sabbath  are a power-trio hailing from northern Greece. Although the members have a wide variety of backgrounds playing in other bands under the wider umbrella of metal, hardcore, and punk,  Miasmal Sabbath  was formed with a singular purpose: to create swampy, D-beating death metal. A self-titled EP was released in 2016 on local underground label Sewer Grinder, followed the next year the two-song  Ascension of the Foulest  EP, also courtesy of that label. Between the two records,  Miasmal Sabbath  kept their death metal pure while also nodding prominently to punk.

Alas, the best had yet to come for  Miasmal Sabbath , and it at last arrives with the band’s debut album,  Ominous Radiance . Right from the start, from the simmering, slow-burn opener of “Invocation of Death Essence,”  Ominous Radiance  boldly proclaims itself as a staggeringly accomplished, fully-formed work. While the specter of death loomed large over its short-length predecessors,  Miasmal Sabbath  here have a firmer, far-deeper grounding in deeper thematics of the occult, as suggested by such song titles as “The Oracular Voice,” “Ghostly Aura Bathed in Stellar Luminence,” and especially “Wisdom of the Occult” among others. As such, their ceaselessly surging style of D-beat/death transcends the hokiness of so much “fun” otherwise laboring lazily under that banner, and the trio ably exude a suitably ghostly aspect to their powerful push and pull (and push some more). In other words,  Ominous Radiance  charges hard – VERY HARD – with all the crush ‘n’ clang you’d expect from a band equally influenced by  Indecent and Obscene  as  Hear Nothing See Nothing Say Nothing , as much  Mental Funeral  as  Allday Hell , but is given haunting atmosphere and deceptively epic songwriting which squarely put this into a rarefied realm altogether. And with the whole eight-song album clocking in at nearly an hour,  Ominous Radiance  carries a totality that’s indeed radiant to behold, and brilliantly so.

A new dawn fades, and a darker sun is on the horizon…behold  Miasmal Sabbath ’s  Ominous Radiance !

The full radiance can be felt exclusively  HERE , courtesy of  Decibel , North America's only monthly metal magazine.  Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Miasmal Sabbath's  Ominous Radiance
1. Invocation of Death Essence
2. Celestial Prodigy
3. The Oracular Voice
4. Chaos Magnvm
5. Ghostly Aura Bathed in Stellar Luminence
6. Wisdom of the Occult
7. Umbra Mortis
8. The Terminable Nature of Existence

www.facebook.com/ miasmalsabbath

www.facebook.com/ unholyprophecies666

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus