LEDFOOT & RONNI LE TEKRØ Release 'Shut Up' Music Video Wednesday September 16 2020, 5:11 AM
LEDFOOT & RONNI LE TEKRØ Release 'Shut Up' Music Video

Rock duo Ledfoot & Ronni Le Tekrø have released a new music video for ‘Shut Up‘, the song is taken from their new album “A Death Divine”, which will be out on October 2nd, 2020 via TBC Records. The YouTube video can be viewed here:

unnamed 61.jpg

A Death Divine ” is a meeting of giants between two unique guitarists,  Ronni Le Tekrø  and  Ledfoot . It’s stadium rock in duo format.

Ronni Le Tekrø  is best known for his unique playing style and as one of the founders of legendary  TNT , and he has several times ranked as one of the world’s best guitarists regardless of genre. In addition to  TNT , Ronni has released several solo albums and collaborated with a number of artists, including  Terje Rypdal .

Ledfoot  (Tim Scott McConnell) recently won  Spellemann  (Norwegian Grammy) in the blues class for his latest album ‘ White Crow ’.  Leedfoot  has developed his own playing style using a 12-string guitar with extra thick strings, steel plates and brass slide, often accompanied by stomp-box. In addition to four albums as  Ledfoot , he has released several solo albums under his full name, played in  The Havalinas , been covered by  Bruce Springsteen  (High Hopes) and played in the NRK series ‘ Exit ’.

Together they are  Ledfoot & Ronni Le Tekrø , armed with a bunch of fantastic songs, a lot of guitars and the amplifiers set to 11 to blow you off the field.


1. Cold Lonely Night
2. This Town
3. High Time
4. A Death Divine
5. A Part Of Me
6. Shut Up
7. Imperfect World
8. Open The Door

Ronni  and  Tim  met in 2009 when Tim went up to Ronni’s studio to record ‘ Damned ’. They immediately connected as artists and as friends…which is why ‘ Damned ‘ turned into a double record with a solo version and ‘ band ‘ version featuring Ronni. Shortly after they started doing shows together…solely because they enjoyed it. They also worked together on numerous records as studio musicians, producers and songwriters.

In 2018 Ronni and Tim started talking about seriously doing a record together and experimented by improvising in the studio…the result was ‘ Imperfect World ‘ and ‘H igh Time ‘ both of which have ended up on their debut record ‘ A Death Divine ‘.

Two guitarists with dramatically different approaches and both being prolific writers make for a very interesting landscape and chemistry, this reflects in their debut….no rules, no category…just music from the heart…


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus