Madrost "Charring The Rotting Earth" Featured At Michaels Music Blog! Wednesday September 9 2020, 12:00 AM
Madrost "Charring The Rotting Earth" Featured At Michaels Music Blog!

Madrost "Charring The Rotting Earth" is now being featured at Michaels Music Blog! Go here to check it out at this link!

Founded in the summer of 2007, MADROST is a Southern California based progressive death thrash act with a focus on precision songwriting and energetic diverse approach to their sound. Influenced by the likes of Metal Church, Death, ELP, Believer, Exhumed and Iron Maiden , the band has transformed from the simplistic death thrash style to incorporating a wide range of other instruments and time signatures into their version of extreme metal.

For fans of Toxic Holocaust, The Crown, Vader, Nevalra

With the release of 2012’s Maleficent album, the world had gained a small taste of what was to come for the bands overall sound and career. A standard death thrash style album, but was only further developed with 2014’s sophomore release Into the Aquatic Sector . The same year, the band had been on a few tours and was starting to gain more support within the metal scene world wide. It wasn’t until 2017’s The Essence of Time Matches No Flesh that the band really saw a huge jump in popularity. Incorporating more of a progressive element into their sound and getting reviewed by such magazines as Decibel , the band had really come together and found their sound.

2020’s Charring the Rotting Earth saw MADROST not only working with No Life Til Metal Records for the first time, but the band was not afraid to incorporate more symphonic elements into their sound. With the help of keyboardist Sam Meador (Xanthochroid) making a huge presence on the album, the band is on the pathway to a new sound that is sure to be remembered and taken to the next level.

Track Listing:
01 - The Serpent’s Quest
02 - To Prevail the Wicked
03 - Dying Thoughts
04 - Impossible Dreams
05 - A Violent End to Life
06 - Pulverized
07 - Charring the Rotting Earth

Tanner Poppitt: Vocals and Guitar
Necro Nick: Guitar
Richard Orellana: Vocals and Bass
Mark Rivas: Drums
Keyboards: Sam Meador courtesy of Xanthochroid

Music by Tanner Poppitt and Necro Nick
Except Pulverized by Tanner Poppitt and Mark Rivas
Lyrics by Tanner Poppitt
Artwork by Tony Koehl
Produced and Recorded by Madrost
Mixed and Mastered by Hannes Grossman

CD Pre-order:

LP Pre-order: 

Follow the band here: 

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus