LIFVSLEDA stream SHADOW debut album at Tuesday September 8 2020, 6:42 PM
LIFVSLEDA stream SHADOW debut album at

Lo and behold,   Det Besegrade Lifvet   – the debut full-length by   Lifvsleda , and follow-up to the highly acclaimed   Manifest MMXIX EP   that hit the underground last year with its furious and rotten old-school black metal – is set to be released on the 11th of September by   Shadow Records  (distributed & marketed by   Regain Records ). And today, heavily trafficked web-portal   streams   the album in its entirety . Hear  Lifvsleda 's   Det Besegrade Lifvet   in its entirety exclusively   HERE .

Keeping consistent with the strident foundation laid forth by their debut EP,   Lifvsleda 's   Det Besegrade Lifvet   features nine tracks of wild, raw, and absolutely brilliant black metal in the vein of the early Nordic scene. Once again partly recorded out in the woods, in uttermost isolation, during the ongoing plague, you can truly feel the atmosphere of this album, and the stench of something old and rotten that has been dug up and resurrected. And despite it being the band's debut album,   Det Besegrade Lifvet   evinces an ancient wisdom, an archaic splendor wrought from turbulence and times of conflict – days when black metal didn’t mean just posting photos of one’s shiny, new record collection on social media. No, the members behind  Lifvsleda  have been involved in the real black metal scene, in one way or another and in various constellations, since its glorious beginning. Who they specifically are matters not; all that does and all that is real is the ripped ‘n’ ripping righteousness of   Det Besegrade Lifvet .

The album shall be released by   Shadow Records  under exclusive license from the   Lifvsleda   horde on noble gatefold vinyl and compact disc, as well as a strictly limited cassette, all packed and presented in a way to glorify the art in its most supreme way. It will also be streaming on your favorite digital platform, distributed and marketed by   Regain Records .

Let it be spread as a pestilence over the barren earth, and remember: don’t blame the rats for spreading the Black Death!

The full breath of pestilence can be felt exclusively   HERE , courtesy of Preorder info can be found   HERE   at   Regain Records ' Bandcamp as well as   HERE . Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Lifvsleda's  Det Besegrade Lifvet
1. I Fjärran Jord Begrafvd
2. Det Besegrade Lifvet
3. Intet
4. Afvgrundsande
5. Bortgång
6. Fjättrad
7. Nedstigning
8. Vederkvickelse
9. Landet Bortom Skogen



Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus