NUBIVAGANT premiere new track at "Decibel" magazine's website - features members of DARVAZA, FIDES INVERSA+++ Monday August 31 2020, 12:00 AM
NUBIVAGANT premiere new track at "Decibel" magazine's website - features members of DARVAZA, FIDES INVERSA+++

Today, black metal iconoclasts  Nubivagant   premiere the new track   "One Eye Upon the Grave"   at   Decibel   magazine's website . The track is   the second to be revealed   from the band's highly anticipated debut album,  Roaring Eye , set for international release on September 30th via  Amor Fati Productions . Hear   Nubivagant 's "One Eye Upon the Grave" in its entirety exclusively   HERE .

Although brand-new in name, the man behind   Nubivagant   possesses the collective experience of over decades in the black metal scene: multi-instrumentalist Omega, who concurrently helms the well-respected Darvaza and Fides Inversa and plays drums in a multitude of hordes, including (but certainly not limited to) Frostmoon Eclipse, Enepsigos, Blut Aus Nord, Chaos Invocation, Kult, and Ukraine's Moloch among many others. Nevertheless,   Nubivagant  is to be taken as Omega's most personal work to date, handling as does all the instruments as well as vocals.

Roaring Eye  is the provocative title of   Nubivagant 's debut recording, a full-length album encompassing six songs in 40 minutes. Black metal the muse may be, but  Roaring Eye  transcends conventional definitions of the form whilst not losing its original occult essence. Front and center are the soul-stirring vocals of Omega, a clean-toned timbre that strike closer to classic deathrock than the usual "metal" iterations of such. From there, ceaselessly roiling waves of hypnotic, utterly mesmerizing atmosphere are doled out from the band's clanging-yet-crystalline strings. Immersive to the hilt, the drumming underneath anchors this sound-womb with steady, sturdy intent.   Nubivagant   channels the voice of the dying and the emptiness of despair, making the album a paradoxically emboldening experience. Behold the brilliant vision of their  Roaring Eye !

Continue beholding that vision with the brand-new track "One Eye Upon the Grave" exclusively   HERE , courtesy of   Decibel , North America's only monthly metal magazine. Begin beholding that vision with the previously revealed "The Plague of Flesh"   HERE   at   Amor Fati   's official YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Nubivagant's  Roaring Eye

1. Wonders Of The Invisible World [9:17]
2. The Furnace Of Apollyon [6:38]
3. One Eye Upon The Grave [7:34]
4. Crawling The Earth [7:09]
5. Solemn Peals [2:43]
6. The Plague Of Flesh [6:24]

MORE INFO: blackmetal  

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus