EARLY MOODS premiere new track at "Deaf Forever" magazine's website, set release date for DYING VICTIMS debut mini-album Friday July 17 2020, 4:13 PM
EARLY MOODS premiere new track at "Deaf Forever" magazine's website, set release date for DYING VICTIMS debut mini-album

On September 25th internationally, Dying Victims Productions will release Early Moods’ striking debut mini-album, Spellbound, on CD and 12” vinyl formats. And today,  Deaf Forever magazine's website  premieres the new track  "Spellbound."  Hear Early Moods' title track "Spellbound" exclusively  HERE .
Hailing from Los Angeles, Early Moods formed in 2015 as an amalgamation of various experienced acts such as Rude, Fortress (California), (ex-)Skeletal Remains, and Nightmare (USA). From the beginning, the goal was simple yet sturdy: to pay homage to such classic bands as Candlemass, Witchfinder General, Pentagram, Trouble, and the almighty Black Sabbath. However, it wasn’t until 2020 when the band’s first recording appeared, originally self-released digitally on April 20th.

Bearing the evocative title Spellbound, form surely meets content here, as Early Moods entrance the listener with molten grooves and bewitching atmosphere; this is tried-and-true HEAVY DOOM that doesn’t step past 1980! Naturally, traces of the aforementioned influences are tastefully spread across the 27-minute record, but each of its five component songs convey an alluring, addicting identity that’s entirely their own. Not for nothing are Early Moods monikered as such, for their aeons-old aura and doomed-out swagger bespeaks an impossibly eldritch aspect – precisely, the kind’s perfect for proto-doom and its eventual genesis into traditional doom.

Darkly colored with sulfurous leads that’ll ruin your day, Early Moods dare you to gaze into their crystal ball and become Spellbound!

Begin gazing into that crystal ball with the brand-new title track "Spellbound" exclusively  HERE , courtesy of Deaf Forever, Germany's defenders of the true. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Early Moods' Spellbound
1. Spellbound [4:29]
2. Starless [5:09]
3. Isolated [4:25]
4. Desire [7:02]
5. Living Hell [5:24]


www.facebook.com/ dyingvictimsproductions  


buy tickets now.png

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com

Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus