Rockshots Records: DESOURCE New "Sheepdogs" ft. Monuments Drummer Mike Malyan; New EP Out Sept 2020 Monday May 25 2020, 2:33 PM
Rockshots Records: DESOURCE New "Sheepdogs" ft. Monuments Drummer Mike Malyan; New EP Out Sept 2020

Italian progressive metal band Desource have unleashed a lyric video for their new single "Sheepdogs" featuring Monuments drummer Mike Malyan. The track is taken from their forthcoming EP "Ambition" due out September 2020 via Rockshots Records.

Watch and listen to the lyric video  HERE .

Spotify  HERE .

Regarding the new single "Sheepdogs", the band had this to say:

"'Sheepdogs' is one of the craziest and certainly heaviest songs on the whole EP. It involves unusual jazzy chords and insane patterns. It has been inspired by TDEP, Meshuggah, Decapitated but also ARCHITECTS and generally modern metalcore such as early Northlane. A short but deadly cocktail of different elements!"

After the release of the debut album “Dirty Happiness" (2013) and sharing the stage with acts such as ARCHITECTS, NORTHLANE, COMEBACK KID, PROTEST THE HERO, MONUMENTS, Desource returns with their 5 track EP "Ambition", which features world-renown drummer Mike Malyan (MONUMENTS, DISPERSE, THE ALGORITHM) who has taken care of all the drums for the release.

Guitarist Edoardo Casini adds:

"'Ambition', as the title explains is a very ambitious record. It's way more technical, progressive and dense than our debut album "Dirty Happiness". It's really a step forward in every direction both musically and lyrically. There are also so many genres combined in the songs such as Mathcore, Djent, Progressive Metal, Metalcore, Rock, Grind."

"Ambition" will be released on September 4th, 2020 via Rockshots Records. 

Guitar Playthrough Video of the first single "(S)Innocence" is available Youtube at the following link  HERE .

Track Listing:
1. Disaster (6:02)
2. Diary (1:56)
3. Fragile (4:15)
4. Sheepdogs (3:00)
5. Innocence (8:20)
EP Length: 24:20

EP Credits:
Music by Desource
Drums recorded by Edoardo Casini, Enrico Giovagnola @ La Catedral, January 2015
Guitars, Bass recorded by Larsen Premoli @ REC LAB, March 2017
Mixing and Mastering by Larsen Premoli, Summer 2018
Drums by Mike Malyan
Guitars by Edoardo Casini, Giacomo Bracci
Bass by Flavio Marun Cardozo
Videoclip by Alvaro Raul Diamanti

For more info:


DESOURCE arises from the ashes of the metalcore band MY SWEET NIGHTMARE, whose inception dates back in 2007, when all the original members were still under the age of 18, and progressively evolved over the years through numerous line-up and stylistic changes.

All the experiences collected by each member of the band, past and present, shaped the identity of the project, and obtaining inspiration by bands such as KILLSWITCH ENGAGE, POISON THE WELL, ARCHITECTS, DARKEST HOUR, DEFTONES, PERIPHERY, MESHUGGAH, a very balanced mixture of Metalcore, Progressive Metal, New School Hardcore, and Alternative Rock came out as a result: the sound of DESOURCE was born, and time was ready to work on a debut album.

After the release of the long-awaited debut LP “DIRTY HAPPINESS” via This Is Core Records in September 2013, which gained very positive feedback by reviewers and fans all over the country, the band has had the chance to share the stage with many important acts such as ARCHITECTS, STRAY FROM THE PATH, NORTHLANE, MORE THAN LIFE, COMEBACK KID, XIBALBA, PROTEST THE HERO, MONUMENTS, DESTRAGE, THE CONTORTIONIST, THE SAFETY FIRE, LIES OF NAZCA, HUMAN IMPROVEMENT PROCESS, along with many others.

Currently, the band decided to take some time off to assemble a new line up and to work on a new release, a 5 track EP called “Ambition”, produced by the band and features many guest artists starting with world-renown drummer Mike Malyan (MONUMENTS, DISPERSE, THE ALGORITHM) who has taken care of all the drums for the release.

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus