OCTOBER FALLS reveal new track from upcoming PURITY THROUGH FIRE album Tuesday May 12 2020, 11:06 AM
OCTOBER FALLS reveal new track from upcoming PURITY THROUGH FIRE album

Today, Finnish folk/black metal titans  October Falls reveal the new track  "The Ruins of What Once Was."  The track is  the second to be revealed  from the band's highly anticipated fifth album, A Fall of an Epoch, set for international release on May 30th via Purity Through Fire. Hear October Falls' "The Ruins of What Once Was" in its entirety  HERE  at Purity Through Fire's YouTube channel.

By now, October Falls should require little introduction. Formed in 2001 by Mikko Lehto and expanding to a full band lineup later on, October Falls have built up a considerable canon of unparalleled power and passion, their epic, folk-inflected black metal both reverential of tradition whilst blazing new trails into the beyond. Amidst their all-enveloping album works, the trio have also concurrently released somber fully-folk releases, displaying the depth of their character and the boundlessness of their vision. In short, October Falls have come to represent the enduring face of Finnish nature-oriented black metal.
It has now been an interminable seven years since their last full-length, The Plague of a Coming Age, and now October Falls dive back into the underground which birthed them by aligning with Purity Through Fire for the release of their long-awaited A Fall of an Epoch. Thus, the album's title takes on even greater significance, but linger under no assumption that "underground" means "underproduced" or similar. Far from it, of course, when dealing with October Falls: nothing but the most strident, splendorous reaches of the spirit, painted with poignancy and vibrancy, racing across myriad shades and sensations, evoking an engrossing narrative which spans windswept speed and achingly beautiful acoustics, all done with the fire & fury for which the trio have made their name so canonical. If anything, A Fall of an Epoch is a tri-dimensional experience that distills past, present, and future into one breathtaking whole, the album's five-song/48-minute runtime the perfect configuration for their magick to take deepest hold - and never let go.
Time moves forward, every second committed to the past, memories fading into irrelevancy. Through these ever-shifting mists stands the firmament of October Falls, ageless and eternal, heralding A Fall of an Epoch!

Continue heralding October Falls' long-awaited return with the brand-new track "The Ruins of What Once Was"  HERE  at Purity Through Fire's YouTube channel. Begin heralding that return with the previously revealed "Hammering the Tide"  HERE , also at Purity Through Fire's YouTube channel. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for October Falls' A Fall of an Epoch
1. A Fall of an Epoch [11:02]

2. The Endtimes Rising [10:06]
3. The Ruins of What Once Was [8:09]
4. Hammering the Tide [9:32]
5. The Flood of Drought [8:29]



Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus