BLACK PESTILENCE's New Album "Hail The Flesh" Coming May 1st, Reveal Artwork + Track Listing Tuesday March 17 2020, 8:19 PM
BLACK PESTILENCE's New Album "Hail The Flesh" Coming May 1st, Reveal Artwork + Track Listing

Calgary's Black Pestilence announce the release of their sixth studio album "Hail The Flesh" for May 1, 2020. The full length consists of nine infectious and chaotic anthems that Black Pestilence has become known for. Over the last year and a half of writing and recording, the album has become the most polished and mature sound for the band. Their unique formula of black metal, punk rock, and noise is apparent throughout the album and they cannot wait to share this milestone with the world. 

Band founder, bassist and vocalist Valax adds:

"'Hail The Flesh' will be  fast, and chaotic. Lyrically, for it,  I talk about glorifying the carnal lifestyle and celebrating Earthly pleasures and indulgences.  I am inspired by so many different avenues for lyrics. Without sounding to cliche, most of the lyrics are about Satanism, but not on a theistic level, just t rue, carnal, humanistic Satanism. Many other songs are also about social issues."

To listen to Black Pestilence's previous releases, please visit their Bandcamp .

Over the course of twelve years, Black Pestilence has 
released five full-length albums, filmed four music videos, and performed all over Canada and Europe. They have also shared the stage with a number of notable bands including The Black Dahlia Murder, Toxic Holocaust, Absu, Skeletonwitch, and Wednesday 13.

Track Listing:
1. Hail The Flesh (2:30)
2. Spurn All Gods (3:51)
3. Hellfire (3:29)
4. True To The Dark (2:38)
5. Cloven Division (3:46)
6. Godless (3:14)
7. Frauds To The Throne (4:28)
8. My Will To Power (3:29)
9. Ephemeral (6:41)
Album Length: 34:09

“if you’re looking for raw and grimy Black metal without frills, Black Pestilence is for you. Enjoyable ‘no-nonsense no compromises’ rage.” – Metal Storm
“Black Pestilence’s knack for composing catchy yet coarse material is affirmed and bodes exceedingly well for the future.” – Worship Metal
“Black Pestilence have crafted some top quality songs that are catchy yet still nasty. It’s a rabid mix of black metal nastiness and punk energy, and has some razor sharp riffing.” – The Killchain
“Black Pestilence was to follow up on stage. Their sound is better experienced live. They started straight with fast classic Crust/Punk sound, just to merge it later in a Black Metal-Punk amalgamation. They were like the living proof of the genre’s evolution. The crowd got engaged and seemed pleased and excited all throughout the show. They sounded amazing and their performance was impressive. They seemed very proficient and technical with their work and the result was a blast.” – Din Intunerec
“Wherever your allegiance lies, be it Metal or Punk, you should not be disappointed with ‘Urban Hell Rhythmics’. And please do not hesitate to check it out live if the opportunity arises. You will not regret it!” – Metal Jacket Magazine

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus