Chile's INVOCATION stream new IRON BONEHEAD mini-album at "Decibel" magazine's website Tuesday February 18 2020, 7:52 PM
Chile's INVOCATION stream new IRON BONEHEAD mini-album at "Decibel" magazine's website

Today, Chilean black/death cultists Invocation stream the entirety of their highly anticipated mini-album Attunement to Death at Decibel magazine's website . Set for international release on February 21st via Iron Bonehead Productions, stream Invocation's Attunement to Death in its entirety exclusively HERE .

It was but the early autumn of 2018 when Invocation released The Mastery of the Unseen EP through Iron Bonehead. Although only two songs, The Mastery of the Unseen was presciently titled, for the power-trio made masterful strides since their debut CDR in 2016 and the extremely promising Seance Part. I demo released later that year. Exhibiting the same sulfurous energy as the first works but now displaying a uniquely feral poise, that two-song salvo set the stage for yet another presciently titled work: Attunement to Death.

Indeed, with Attunement to Death, Invocation are reaching a hellish harmony with their classic South American diabolism, but imbuing it with an ever-deeper - and ever-more-unique - aspect that bountifully displays their authentic grounding in the occult. In fact, one could argue that Attunement to Death is a clear 'n' cutting iteration of the Invocation aesthetic, robust and roiling and brimming with a confidence that betrays their still-young years as a band. And yet, for however well-recorded Attunement to Death might be (and executed with deadly precision by the band), there's nevertheless a gritty, time-honored analog feel to Invocation's fiery ruminations. Hysteria begat possession previously, but now is offered transcendence for the willing listener/acolyte...

Open thine hearts and ears, then, and join with Invocation in their Attunement to Death! Full attunement can be found exclusively HERE , courtesy of Decibel, North America's only monthly metal magazine. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Invocation (Chile)'s Attunement to Death
1. Oppression
2. Flying Ointments
3. Divine Transition
4. The First Mirror
5. The Officiants
6. Secret Tongues

MORE INFO: invocationchile IronBoneheadProductions

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus