DRUADAN FOREST reveal new song from upcoming three-way split with BANNWALD and URUK-HAI, to be released by ANTIQ Friday January 17 2020, 4:07 AM
The Beast
DRUADAN FOREST reveal new song from upcoming three-way split with BANNWALD and URUK-HAI, to be released by ANTIQ

Today, dungeon synth sorcerers Druadan Forest reveal a special edit of the new track "Tuhat Tähteä Ikuisuuden Viitassa." The track hails from a special split album shared with Bannwald and Uruk-Hai, jointly titled Kingdoms Long Gone, set for international release on February 2nd via Antiq on digipack CD and cassette tape formats. Hear a special edit of Druadan Forest's originally 19-minute "Tuhat Tähteä Ikuisuuden Viitassa" in its entirety HERE at Antiq's official YouTube channel.

With Kingdoms Long Gone, three esteemed projects join forces in an epoch-defining split album, the origin of which already dates back a whole year ago. Bannwald, Uruk-Hai, and Druadan Forest have put together their efforts to deliver what could well be considered a tribute to the dungeon synth subgenre itself. With styles ranging from film music to the purest form of video game OST, going through to medieval dark ambient and even medieval music, the three bands here are forging what can be considered a summation of dungeon synth's stylistic rebirth as of late.

In addition to a classy digipak, Kingdoms Long Gone will also be available as a tape, as yet more of a tribute to dungeon synth's aesthetic origins. A coherent split though the variety of bands here - with Bannwald delivering three tracks, Uruk-Hai delivering two, and Druadan Forest with one 19-minute epic - Kingdoms Long Gone poignantly encapsulates the influence of black metal in ambient musics, and could very well shape its future. And, to conclude a truly unique and immersive experience, the front cover was created by Marine Février (Arsule).

Antiq is a label dedicated to the fully coherent concept of making music through sound, image, video, and attitude. They have been putting their entire existence into it since 2009. Over the years, Antiq have been identified as producers of not only perfectly coherent lyrics and themes through music, but also conceptual art and, of course, the manufacturing of beautiful objects. The label tries as much as it can to work with French creators, and if possible, with the smallest and most serious structures.

In the meantime, hear a special edit of Druadan Forest's aforementioned 19-minute "Tuhat Tähteä Ikuisuuden Viitassa" HERE at Antiq's official YouTube channel. Also at Antiq's official YouTube channel, hear Uruk-Hai's previously revealed "The Birth of an Uruk-Hai" HERE and Bannwald's previously revealed "Fortress I" HERE . Aforementioned cover art and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Kingdoms Long Gone
1. Bannwald – Fortress I [3:37]
2. Bannwald – Fortress II [4:58]
3. Bannwald – Kingdom Long Gone [7:41]
4. Uruk-Hai – Orkish Hymn [8:28]
5. Uruk-Hai – The Birth of an Uruk-Hai [7:11]
6. Druadan Forest – Tuhat Tähteä Ikuisuuden Viitassa [19:09]


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus