NECROBODE set release date for IRON BONEHEAD debut album, reveal first track Thursday December 5 2019, 6:46 AM
NECROBODE set release date for IRON BONEHEAD debut album, reveal first track

Today, Iron Bonehead Productions announces February 21st, 2020 as the international release date for Necrobode's striking debut album, Sob o Feitiço do Necrobode, on CD and vinyl LP formats.

A diabolical duo hailing from Portugal, Necrobode made their first public assault with 2018's Metal Negro da Morte, via Iron Bonehead. Ever aptly titled, Metal Negro da Morte geysered forth with a raw 'n' rude display of ancient black/death frequencies, invoking a savage delirium from which the listener was rendered helpless to its hypnotic trance of terror.

Wasting no time and now expanded to a trio, Necrobode carry forth that antagonistic aesthetic on their debut album, Sob o Feitiço do Necrobode. In many ways, Necrobode's debut LP simply intensifies their demo's firm 'n' filthy foundation - pulsing bestiality, clanging riffery, FX-drenched vomits from the abyss - and threads these ten tracks into a haunting tapestry of dungeonic catatonia. But, rising from that muck (and often) are very-nearly-melodic phrases that instill just the right amount of catchiness without going overboard into soft sterility. Likewise, with an unstudied minimalistic approach to their blackgrind (read: NOT "avant-garde") do Necrobode nod as equally to the likes of Bestial Summoning, Naked Whipper, and Blood as they do classic VON, '90s Demoncy, and Drawing Down the Moon-era Beherit. Which is to say nothing of their frequent-yet-subtle usage of synths at various points across Sob o Feitiço do Necrobode, instilling a conspicuous stench of witchcraft...

Enter Necrobode's summerlands and become joined in darkness Sob o Feitiço do Necrobode!

The first entry if you are not a false can be found with the brand-new track "Satanás Governa" HERE at Iron Bonehead's Soundcloud. 

Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Necrobode's Sob o Feitiço do Necrobode
1. Tumba Universal
2. Santo Santuário do Ódio
3. Satanás Governa
4. Algol
5. Culto da Intolerância
6. Penetração Diabólica
7. Possuido
8. Sangue da Virgem
9. Capela Heretica
10. Liturgica Profanação

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus