HARMAA GETTO to release new album thru SVART - includes members of PAAVOHARJU+++ Saturday November 16 2019, 6:19 AM
HARMAA GETTO to release new album thru SVART - includes members of PAAVOHARJU+++

Distorted sounds. A fever-dream caused by faith and an alcohol overdose. Howling echoes from dying rural areas. Lo-fi trip-hop from Finland’s eastern border.

Harmaa Getto is a Finnish band formed by Lauri Ainala and Joose Keskitalo. Both are better known from the musical collective Paavoharju. Their new album, Ovenvartija, is released by Svart Records on November 29th. Best known for their "drunken rap aesthetic," Harmaa Getto’s new album takes the duo towards melancholy and sadness, often sounding like Portishead tormented by alcohol-withdrawal symptoms.

This time, there are new members involved. Revon Akan Poika (loosely translated as "Boy of da Repo biatch") is responsible for the album’s mischievous rap vocals. Juho Liukkonen conjures up the electronic soundscapes. Liukkonen is known as the neighbor of the kleptomanic flea-market burglar Liha-Ukko (aka Flesh-man) from Juva, who gained questionable fame as a super rap producer during the mid-'90s.

Despite the album's melancholic tone, Ovenvartija is an optimistic and defiant record. The debut album's drunken celebration is gone for good, though. Despite paranoid and psychotic tones, there is always a slight glimpse of hope that can be found in gray hues of this album.

For fans of Paavoharju, Joose Keskitalo, Säästöpojat, Orpokotijuhlat Saarella, H.C. Slim, Riku Rinne, cloudberries, forest folk, alcohol, Clouddead & Forest Swords.

In the meantime, see & hear the new video for "Se et ole sinä" HERE at Svart's official YouTube channel

, as well as the previously revealed video for the title track "Ovenvartija" HERE , also at Svart's official YouTube channel. Preorder info can be found HERE . Cover and tracklisting are as follows:


Tracklisting for Harmaa Getoo's Ovenvartija
1. Seitsemäs kerros
2. Vanhat Mestarit
3. Se et ole sinä
4. Jeri-koira
5. Aleksander Galich
6. Marttyyri
7. Tuomari nostaa maljan
8. Sillon ku
9. Keskisormi
10. Joki
11. Ovenvartija
12. Kerubienkeli
13. Veli miks suret



Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com

Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus