LAMB OF GOD Guitarist's 'Anesthetic' Solo Album To Feature Guest Appearances By Chester Bennington And More! Monday December 17 2018, 4:49 AM
LAMB OF GOD Guitarist's 'Anesthetic' Solo Album To Feature Guest Appearances By Chester Bennington And More!

LAMB OF GOD guitarist Mark Morton will release a solo album titled "Anesthetic" on March 1, 2019 via WPP Records and Spinefarm Records . The disc's first single, "The Truth Is Dead" , featuring guest vocals by LAMB OF GOD singer Randy Blythe and ARCH ENEMY frontwoman Alissa White-Gluz , can be streamed below.

"Anesthetic" was made alongside a dream team of highly respected musicians from a multitude of musical worlds; some friends and some who would never be expected to collaborate with metal genre leaders LAMB OF GOD .

Starting as idea between Jake (leader of heavy rock band ONI and founder of WPP Records ), producer Josh Wilbur ( LAMB OF GOD , TRIVIUM , ONI , GOJIRA ), and Morton , the project quickly gathered steam — with Mark at the creative center, Josh Wilbur co-writing, recording, mixing, and producing, and Jake Oni also co-writing and performing.

Morton had been writing some of this debut for years. "This album wasn't a concerted effort to start something outside LAMB OF GOD ," he explains. "Music is always in my head, and until I write and record it, it's stuck there. But once I record it, it's out. It's a catharsis, more for my own sanity."

Singers on the album include Chester Bennington (LINKIN PARK), Randy Blythe (LAMB OF GOD), Jacoby Shaddix (PAPA ROACH), Myles Kennedy (SLASH, ALTER BRIDGE), Alissa White-Gluz (ARCH ENEMY), Mark Lanegan , Chuck Billy (TESTAMENT), Jake Oni , Josh Todd (BUCKCHERRY), Mark Morales , and Naeemah Maddox . Musically, Morton performs all guitars, with Roy Mayorga (STONE SOUR), David Ellefson (MEGADETH), Ray Luzier (KORN), Paolo Gregoletto (TRIVIUM) and Alex Bent (TRIVIUM), Mike Inez (ALICE IN CHAINS), Jean-Paul Gaster (CLUTCH), Steve Gorman and Marc Paul rounding out the band.

"Anesthetic" track listing:

01. Cross Off (feat. Chester Bennington)
02. Sworn Apart (feat. Jacoby Shaddix)
03. Axis (feat. Mark Lanegan)
04. The Never (feat. Chuck Billy + Jake Oni)
05. Save Defiance (feat. Myles Kennedy)
06. Blur (feat. Mark Morales)
07. Back From The Dead (feat. Josh Todd)
08. Reveal (feat. Naeemah Maddox)
09. Imaginary Days
10. Truth Is Dead (feat. Randy Blythe + Alissa White-Gluz)

Via Blabbermouth


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus