ANGER AS ART Premiere Cover of Montrose's "Matriarch" in New Video Wednesday November 14 2018, 7:37 PM
ANGER AS ART Premiere Cover of Montrose's "Matriarch" in New Video

Pasadena (CA) - L.A. Thrashers ANGER AS ART have released a new video for the song "Matriarch," a cover of the MONTROSE tune included as one of three bonus studio tracks from forthcoming live album Fast as Fuck! The photos in the video depict ruthless and powerful queens throughout history, as well as various female murderers. Check out the video at

Los Angeles' purveyors of Thrash Metal violence ANGER AS ART are releasing their first live album (and sixth release overall) November 19 on Malevolence Records. The appropriately titled Fast as Fuck! includes a total of 16 incendiary tracks, including 13 career-spanning songs recorded live February 3, 2018 at ChiCali Lounge in Monterey Park, CA, and three new studio cuts as a bonus (one of which is a cover of MONTROSE's "Matriarch").

Pre-order Fast as Fuck!

Fast as Fuck! was was produced and engineered by Ronald Sandoval whose work is also credited on the band's previous release Ad Mortem Festinamus. The bonus songs were recorded at Rev Studios in Chino, CA during Summer 2018.

ANGER AS ART previously released the following videos for songs from Fast as Fuck!:

"Everybody Dies" (bonus studio track):

"Vicious Intent" (bonus studio track):

"Hammer, Blade and Twisting Fire" (live track)

Track Listing

1. Gods of Hate
2. Aim for the Heart
3. I Create Your God
4. Tombward
5. Unknowing Undead
6. Race for the War
7. Time Devours Life
8. The Crush
9. Hammer, Blade and Twisting Fire
10. Two Minutes Hate
11. Dim Carcosa
12. Never Forgive, Never Forget
13. Head of the Snake
14. Everybody Dies (Bonus Studio Track)
15. Vicious Intent (Bonus Studio Track)
16. Matriarch (Bonus Studio Track)*

*Montrose cover


buy tickets now.png

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus