BURNING WITCHES - Second Track-By-Track Trailer Released Friday October 19 2018, 4:18 PM
BURNING WITCHES - Second Track-By-Track Trailer Released

Old-school heavy metal newcomers BURNING WITCHES will unleash their sophomore record titled Hexenhammer, via Nuclear Blast Records on November 9th, 2018.

Today, the band presents the second track by track trailer of the new album. Find out more about the idea behind the songs "Don't Cry My Tears," "Maiden Of Steel," "Dungeon Of Infamy" and "Dead Ender" here:

The first part can be seen here:

Watch the official video "Hexenhammer" here

States the band, "The filming of the 'Hexenhammer' video was an exciting new experience for the band. Our second video dives into the story of Malleus Maleficarum, written by the discredited Catholic clergyman Heinrich Kramer, to legitimate his cruel deeds against woman in the 15th century. The title track stands for the album, it is melodic and heavy and reflects the sound of the band in a perfect way! We hope you will enjoy the video, which opens up a new authentic chapter for the band!

"We wanna thank the Witchcraft museum in Gränichen/Switzerland and its founder and director Miss Wicca Meier-Spring and her team for the support on this large project. Also we wanna thank the Operahouse of Zurich for the costumes and the props. Ancient recordings and editing by Michael Buzek - cheers to the whole team for making this amazing venture possible!"

Pre-order Hexenhammer here: http://nblast.de/BWHexenhammer
Pre-order the album digitally to receive "Hexenhammer" and "'Executed' instantly!
Pre-save the album via Spotify: http://nblast.de/BURNINGwitchesPreSave
Listen to 'Executed' in the NB Novelties Playlist: https://open.spotify.com/user/nuclearblastrecords/playlist/6aw9wiedFzzhJiI96DhNhw

The track list of Hexenhammer
01. The Witch Circle
02. Executed
03. Lords Of War
04. Open Your Mind
05. Don‘t Cry My Tears
06. Maiden Of Steel
07. Dungeon Of Infamy
08. Dead Ender
09. Hexenhammer
10. Possession
11. Maneater
12. Holy Diver
13. Self Sacrifice
14. Don‘t Cry My Tears (acoustic)

The forthcoming record was produced in the Little Creek Studio by the same team as its predecessor: V.O. Pulver (PRO-PAIN, DESTRUCTION, NERVOSA, PÄNZER) and DESTRUCTION legend Schmier, who helped and advised as a close friend of the band. The result is a truly brilliant heavy metal album, which will take away the breath of headbangers worldwide, and of course make people bang their heads!

The stunning cover artwork was created by acclaimed artist Gyula from Hungary, who has also created artwork for DESTRUCTION, ANNIHLATOR, GRAVE DIGGER, STRATOVARIUS, TANKARD and many more.

More about Hexenhammer
Studio Trailer:

14. - 21.10. E Mallorca - Full Metal Holiday

09.11. CH Brugg - Salzhaus
10.11. D - Mannheim - MS Connexion Complex

The Tour Of The Living Dead
w/ GRAVE DIGGER - presented by Rock Hard (D)
11.01. D Hanover - MusikZentrum
12.01. D Andernach - JUZ Live Club
13.01. CH Pratteln - Z7
14.01. D Munich - Backstage
15.01. D Aschaffenburg - Colos-Saal
16.01. D Saarbrücken - Garage
17.01. D Bochum - Zeche
18.01. D Glauchau - Alte Spinnerei
19.01. D Neuruppin - Kulturhaus
20.01. NL Rotterdam - Baroeg
22.01. D Hamburg - Martkhalle
23.01. D Berlin - Lido
24.01. D Bamberg - Live-Club
25.01. D Regensburg-Obertraubling - Airport-Eventhall
26.01. D Memmingen - Kaminwerk
27.01. D Ludwigsburg - Rockfabrik
28.01. F Paris - Petit Bain
29.01. UK London - Camden Underworld
30.01. B Vosselaar - Biebob
31.01. F Lyon - CCO Villeurbanne
01.02. E Bilbao - Santana 27
02.02. E Madrid - Sala Mon Live
03.02. E Barcelona - Razzmatazz 2

Seraina | Vocals
Romana | Guitars
Sonia | Guitars
Jay | Bass
Lala | Drums

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus