THE SKULL Feat. Former TROUBLE Members: 'Ravenswood' Video Friday August 3 2018, 10:20 AM
 THE SKULL Feat. Former TROUBLE Members: 'Ravenswood' Video

"Ravenswood" , the new video from THE SKULL , the band featuring vocalist Eric Wagner and bassist Ron Holzner , formerly of metal legends TROUBLE , can be seen below. The song is taken from THE SKULL 's sophomore album, "The Endless Road Turns Dark" , which will be released on September 7 via Tee Pee Records . The LP was recorded in Chicago's Decade Music Studios with engineer Sanford Parker ( YOB , TOMBS ) and builds on the foundation laid by THE SKULL 's debut album, "For Those Which Are Asleep" , a recording that landed at or near the top of a host of 2014 year-end best of lists.

THE SKULL , which also features longtime CATHEDRAL drummer Brian Dixon , guitarist Lothar Keller ( SACRED DAWN ), and guitarist Rob Wrong ( WITCH MOUNTAIN ), creates classic SABBATH -ian doom with a psych-tinged metal vision. "The Endless Road Turns Dark" benefits greatly from the pedigree and experience of the band's members and pushes authentic, old-school metal to heavier and more foreboding places, fueled by burly riffing, metallic groove and a crushing punch. Ethereal and wonderfully moody with a heart of heavy metal beating at its center, the record delivers definitive doom metal full of powerful builds and mesmerizing dynamic range. More than a mere throwback, "The Endless Road Turns Dark" is the work of a band that respects their fans, understands their own history, and still has their ears open to the current doom metal landscape. A wicked exercise in heavy metal majesty, "The Endless Road Turns Dark" plays like a natural extension of the musicians exemplary work during their 20-plus years with TROUBLE and cements THE SKULL as modern-day doom metal royalty.

"The Endless Road Turns Dark" track listing:

01. The Endless Road Turns Dark
02. Ravenswood
03. Breathing Underwater
04. The Longing
05. From Myself Depart
06. As the Sun Draws Near
07. All That Remains (Is True)
08. Thy Will Be Done

Via Blabbermouth


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus