RATT Singer STEPHEN PEARCY To Release 'View To A Thrill' Solo Album In November! Wednesday July 18 2018, 7:40 PM
 RATT Singer STEPHEN PEARCY To Release 'View To A Thrill' Solo Album In November!

RATT singer Stephen Pearcy will release his fifth solo album, "View To A Thrill" on November 9 via Frontiers Music Srl . The follow-up to 2017's "Smash" was produced by Matt Thorne and Pearcy and was mixed and mastered by Thorne and Stephen 's longtime guitarist and collaborator, Erik Ferentinos .

"View To A Thrill" track listing:

01. U Only Live Twice
02. Sky Falling
03. Malibu
04. One In A Million
05. Double Shot
06. Secrets To Tell
07. Not Killin’ Me
08. Dangerous Thing
09. I'm A Ratt
10. From The Inside
11. Violator

The cover artwork can be seen below.

Speaking about the songwriting process for his solo material, Pearcy told Music Existence : " RATT 's music is its own entity and animal, and it has its own schematics. With my solo stuff, I tend to do whatever I like — an acoustic song, a really heavy song — and go places and talk about things that I want to. It's my freedom of speech. That's one thing I like about it, and I'm always writing, so what else can I do, you know? Just try to get it out and get it heard! I don't care if it sells ten million or nil million; it's just what I do. You do the best that you can."

Pearcy also talked in more detail about the musical inspiration for "Smash" , saying: "It's just my guitar player Erik , who I co-wrote most of the stuff with. We'd just come up with songs and take them through a journey. That's pretty much how it happens. I don't think about anything. If it sounds like something that's an influence, and if it's a good one, that's even better! I don't really think about emulating anybody; it's more of an influential thing that just came out. That's a compliment to both of us, how I respect them. And I'm sure they'd say, 'Woah, that sounds pretty good!' But that's about it — the light and the dark of the things, you know?"

Stephen added that he wanted "Smash" to be a "diverse" record. "The subject matter's very different than what was expected, and what would be expected," he explained. "And there's some personal stuff in there — a song I wrote for my daughter, 'Rain' . I'm able to do whatever I want with my solo stuff, so this is what you get."

Pearcy and bassist Juan Croucier are the sole remaining original members in RATT 's current lineup, which made its live debut on July 7 in Mulvane, Kansas. Joining them in the band are drummer Pete Holmes ( BLACK 'N BLUE , RATT'S JUAN CROUCIER ) and guitarists Jordan Ziff ( RAZER ) and Chris Sanders ( BRITNY FOX , KNIGHT FURY ). Via Blabbermouth


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com

comments powered by Disqus