New Single: Mind’s Horizon - Wound - (Progressive Death Metal) Thursday January 19 2023, 12:34 PM
New Single: Mind’s Horizon - Wound - (Progressive Death Metal)

Release Date: 1/20/2023

FFO: Between the Buried and Me, Amon Amarth, Allegaeon

Location: Griffith, Indiana, USA

Short Bio: Formed in 2010, Indiana’s Mind’s Horizon have released 2 full-length albums; 2013’s “Divisions” and 2016’s “Desolation Within”. The band, comprised of multi-instrumentalist Kyle Ludovice on guitar, keyboard, and bass, guitarist Jason Schultz, and vocalist Jake Quintanilla, are currently recording their 3rd LP, progressive rock-focused “Animus Unbound” and extended play “The Void”. As of 2023 Mind’s Horizon is mainly a studio project, but the band hopes to someday return to live performance and has been releasing songs periodically as the music has been completed. With experimentation at its core, the band’s sound has run the gamut from celebrating the progressive sounds of the halcyon past, to the heavy, modern sounds of the 21st century. 

EP “The Void” firmly sees Mind’s Horizon exploring the darker side of their sound, with previously released track “Devoid” providing a blast of ever shifting, calculated aggression. New track “Wound”, the band’s first release in nearly 2 years, continues this trajectory with a frenzied return to the progressive death metal sound of “Desolation Within”. Drummer extraordinaire Hannes Grossmann (Triptykon, Alkaloid, Solo) lends his considerable talents to the drum performance on “Wound” and delivers a pummeling battery barrage while also demonstrating the intricate nuance and finesse that he is known for the world over. 2 more tracks will be released throughout 2023 to complete “The Void” project. Please visit the band on social media to stay up to date on future releases and activity!    

Produced by Kyle Ludovice and Jason Schultz
Engineered, mixed, and mastered by Kyle Ludovice
The Void Artwork by Monopath Design
Band Photo: Christian Danner

Mind’s Horizon:
Jake Quintanilla – Vocals
Kyle Ludovice – Lead and Rhythm Guitar, Bass Guitar, Keyboards, Backing Vocals
Jason Schultz – Lead and Rhythm Guitar, Backing Vocals

Session drums and percussion written and performed by Hannes Grossmann

MH Pic.jpg

Follow the band at these links:

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus