VOIVOD Launches Single And Video For Title Track Off Their New Album 'Synchro Anarchy' Sunday January 30 2022, 11:52 AM
VOIVOD Launches Single And Video For Title Track Off Their New Album 'Synchro Anarchy'

(Montreal, Canada – January 26, 2022) – Canadian progressive sci-fi metal innovators  VOIVOD  are getting closer to launching their upcoming studio album,  Synchro Anarchy , out worldwide on  February 11 th , 2022  via  Century Media Records . Today, the band have released their new single and title track, “ Synchro Anarchy ”. Make sure to check the album’s title track in a powerful video created by  Syl Disjonk /  5600 K productions HERE .
VOIVOD drummer Michel “Away” Langevin comments about the song stating,  “After coming back from the European tour with GWAR at the end of 2019, we took a break and got back together in early 2020 to record some new ideas and improvisations. After finishing one of these sessions, while untying my running shoes, I had a flash of a rhythm where I would skip one beat every bar. I told the band I had an idea and walked towards the drums but I stepped on one of my shoelaces, missed a step and almost fell on the drum kit.
Everybody laughed, then I played the beat, which Chewy recorded and named ‘Away’s Shoelace Incident’. This gave Snake the idea to write about these strange timings where somebody would stop to tie up his shoe only to be closely missed by a flying wheel of a car. At one point Snake had shorten the title to ‘Shoelace’ but I noticed in his lyrics the words Synchro Anarchy and told him it would be a great name for the song.
When we were done recording the songs we all thought it would also be a good title for the album. It is really representative of the planet we live on and the way we had to build the LP out of snippets of ideas like a huge puzzle.
For this single, we asked our good friend Syl Disjonk, who did the videos for ‘The End Of Dormancy’ and ‘Kluskap ‘O Kom’, to film the band and work his magic. So here it is, the title track of the new album, enjoy!”
Previously, VOIVOD launched the album’s first single “ Planet Eaters ” with a video clip directed by Pierre Menetrier, as well as the album’s second single “ Paranormalium ” with a lyric video created by Cloud Music Typography.
Synchro Anarchy  was recorded and mixed by Francis Perron at RadicArt Studio /  https://radicart.net /  in Québec, Canada and mastered by Maor Appelbaum at Maor Appelbaum Mastering /  http://www.maorappelbaum.com /  in California, U.S. and produced by VOIVOD. The album features cover artwork by VOIVOD’s Michel “Away” Langevin and includes the following track-listing:
VOIVOD  Synchro Anarchy  Tracklist:
1. Paranormalium
2. Synchro Anarchy
3. Planet Eaters
4. Mind Clock
5. Sleeves Off
6. Holographic Thinking
7. The World Today
8. Quest For Nothing
9. Memory Failure
Standard Album Cover Artwork
Deluxe Album Cover
Next to the Jewelcase CD, LP and Digital Album formats,  Synchro Anarchy  will also be available in a Deluxe edition as Ltd. 2CD Mediabook and as Digital Album (2CD), containing the special  Return To Morgöth - Live 2018  bonus disc, which features a full live-show recording of VOIVOD’s 35 th  Anniversary hometown appearance at the Festival Jonquière En Musique from June 29 th , 2018. The show was recorded and mixed by Francis Perron, mastered by Yannick St-Amand and features the following track-listing:
VOIVOD -  Return To Morgöth - Live 2018  - Bonus Disc:
1. Post Society
2. The Unknown Knows
3. Ravenous Medicine
4. Psychic Vacuum
5. Obsolete Beings
6. Technocratic Manipulators
7. Fall
8. The Prow
9. Order Of The Blackguards
10. The Lost Machine
11. Korgüll The Exterminator
The LP format of  Synchro Anarchy  is available to pre-order  HERE , and will come on 180g vinyl with an A2 poster and will be available in the following variants/limitations.
Black LP & Poster - unlimited
Transp. Green LP & Poster - 1500x copies via CM Distro & Webshop Europe & all US outlets
Transp. Sun Yellow LP & Poster - 300x copies via CM Webshop Europe
White LP & Poster - 300x copies via all Canadian outlets & Napalm Records
Silver LP & Poster - 300x copies via Nuclear Blast
Red LP & Poster - 300x copies via EMP
Sky Blue LP & Poster - 400x copies via Voïvod on tour
Closing in on 40 eventful years of existence, VOIVOD are returning with their 15 th  studio album, reaffirming they are one of the most fervently creative bands in the universe.  Synchro Anarchy  follows 2018's highly praised and Juno Award winning  The Wake  album, as well as 2020’s stellar  Lost Machine - Live  release.
Michel “Away” Langevin adds,  “We are eager to present our latest work, a real collaborative effort. The new album represents countless hours of writing, demoing, recording, mixing and so on. The band and Francis Perron at RadicArt Studio gave their very best to make it happen under unusual circumstances, which led us to call it “Synchro Anarchy”. We feel that the sound and music are 100% Voïvod, and we hope everyone will enjoy it as much as we had fun making it. We certainly can’t wait to play it live!”
VOIVOD is  (from left to right on photo by  Catherine Deslauriers)   Daniel “Chewy” Mongrain  (guitar),  Denis “Snake” Belanger  (vocals),  Michel “Away” Langevin  (drums), and  Dominic “Rocky” Laroche  (bass).
Follow VOIVOD:
Follow Century Media Records:

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus