BLACKHEARTH "The Wrath Of God" - Reviewed By Metal Crypt! Wednesday January 26 2022, 2:32 PM
BLACKHEARTH "The Wrath Of God" - Reviewed By Metal Crypt!

BLACKHEARTH "The Wrath Of God" - Reviewed By Metal Crypt ! Check it out here at this link:

I liked Blackhearth’s self-titled debut, so I was excited when album number two, The Wrath of God, popped up. Right off the bat, I’ll say that I’m not as enamored with this release as I was with the last one. It opens with the punchy metal I was expecting on the tracks "Betrayal" and "Into the Unknown," which rock hard in an Armored Saint kind of way. The vocals are strong, and the guitars fill the room with riffs. After that, The Wrath of God skews to a slower, plodding style that, while still heavy, strikes me as dull. It is like Black Sabbath’s Dehumanizer, an album long on heaviness but short on hooks. The title track features Tim "Ripper" Owens on guest vocals so the song, you guessed it, sounds like Iced Earth circa The Glorious Burden. I don’t dislike The Wrath of God and maybe this pseudo-doom direction will appeal to some, but I can take it or leave it. - Metal Crypt

Release Date: December 1st, 2021

FFO: Halford, Judas Priest, Iced Earth

Alex Hernández (Lead & Rhythm Guitar) and Asier Larrea (Drums) have remained Blackhearth's primary driving force throughout the years. At the beginning of 2017 they focused their minds on recording an album. Their debut album ' Blackhearth ' was released thru with Sliptrick Records in August 2019. 
“The Wrath Of God” will be released on December 1st 2021.

Blackhearth reveals the details of its second album entitled “ The Wrath Of God ”, the album! Contains 10 songs recorded at Chromaticity Studios and produced by Pedro J. Monge ( Vhäldemar ). Here, you can listen to the second single of the album “ The Wrath Of God ”, featured guest vocalist Tim Owens ( Judas Priest, Iced Earth, Beyond Fear, Yngwie Malmsteen ...).

Check out the video!



01 - Betrayal
02 - Into The Unknown
03 - My Bornless Child
04 - Rotten To The Core
05 - Nothing But Dust
06 - This World
07 - The Wrath Of God (Feat.Tim Owens)
08 - True Belief
09 - Reaching The Shore
10 - Banished Forever


Follow the band at these links:


buy tickets now.png

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus