KRVVLA - "X" - Post black metal FFO Krallice, Au-Dessus, Der Weg Einer Freiheit Wednesday December 22 2021, 9:20 AM
KRVVLA - "X" - Post black metal FFO Krallice, Au-Dessus, Der Weg Einer Freiheit

“X” is the sophomore full length album by Belarussian Dissonant Post - Black Metal band KRVVLA, due out on 4th February 2022 via Brucia Records.

Twisted, terrifying and unsettling, the album mixes the spiteful and gelid rawness of Black Metal with painfully obscure layers of dissonant atmosphere.

After self-releasing one album and four EPs over the past four years, KRVVLA’s new work sees the band shaping their caustic and oppressive sound in new and obscure directions, also thanks to the introduction of vocals for the first time - and especially thanks to the splendid job of Colin Marston (Gorguts, Krallice, etc.) behind the mixing desk.

“X” is a showcase of talent and inventiveness: a kaleidoscopic explosion of freezingly cold riffs, dissonant atmospheres and post-hardcore fury mixed with a blackgaze sensibility - aimed at conveying a maelstrom of despair, oppression and sadness.

FFO: Krallice, Au-Dessus, Der Weg Einer Freiheit

Album tracklist:

01 - XI (1:59)
02 - XII (4:42)
03 - XIII (4:27)
04 - XIV (3:36)
05 - XV (3:00)
06 - XVI (1:46)
07 - XVII (4:45)
08 - XVIII (1:56)


D.B. - guitar, atmospheres V.Sh. - bass
A.D. - drums
A.G. - vocals, lyrics

Guest vocals on XV by Ksenia Kundenko (SUPRUGA)
Drums and vocals recorded by Pavel Sinilo at EverestMedia
Guitar reamping, mixing, and mastering (tracks XII-XVII) by Colin Marston at Menegroth
Tracks XI and XVIII mixed by D.B. and mastered by A.G. at GASprod
Cover art by D.B.
Layout and artistic direction by Evokaos (Brucia Records)


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus