Australia's SPECTRE premiere new track at "Deaf Forever" magazine's website, set release date for new DYING VICTIMS EP Thursday December 9 2021, 7:01 PM
Australia's SPECTRE premiere new track at "Deaf Forever" magazine's website, set release date for new DYING VICTIMS EP

On February 25th, 2022 internationally,   Dying Victims Productions  will release  a brand-new EP from Australia’s   Spectre ,   Drifter , on 7” vinyl format.  And today,  Deaf Forever   magazine's website   premieres the new track  "Drifter."  Hear  Spectre 's title track "Drifter" in its entirety exclusively  HERE .

Spectre  is the sterling heavy metal vison of Will Spectre. Formed in 2017, the band made its recorded debut that summer with the two-song   Silver Invaders / Stand Alone   single on the cult Heavy Chains label, which   Dying Victims   released on 7” vinyl later that year.   Spectre ’s primary influences are heavy metal and hard rock of the late ’70s and early ‘80s, and they continued that streak with the   Hard Attacks   digital single in 2018.
Now back with   Dying Victims ,   Spectre  return with another short-yet-satisfying recording in the two-song   Drifter . On this record, Will Spectre is joined by his heavy friends Jake Glas (Outcast/Teuton) on vocals and David Harrington-George (The Wizar'd/Tarot) on bass. Indeed, as the cover slyly nods to cult Japanese psychedelia surely known to the most devout trainspotters, so, too, do   Spectre  here sprinkle spices from Will Spectre’s other musical conjurings – namely, The Wizar'd, Tarot, Dracula, and Crypt Vapor. What results on the title track “Drifter” and its flipside “The Black Jewel” is pure vintage bathos and pathos, the hard rocking moodier and more mysterious yet also more immediate and, somehow, disarmingly human in its naked bravado. The A-side gets the chest thumping and fists shaking, while the B-side is a haunting vision in velvet: simple, sure, but also sublime. What dream singles are made of!

Hear for yourself with the brand-new title track "Drifter"  exclusively  HERE courtesy of  Deaf Forever , Germany's defenders of the true.  Aforementioned c over art and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Spectre (Australia)'s Drifter
1. Drifter
2. The Black Jewel


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play





Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus