Unsung Heroes Of Classic AOR/Hard Rock AXE Collect Their First 4 Albums In A Deluxe CD Box Set! Thursday December 9 2021, 6:49 PM
Unsung Heroes Of Classic AOR/Hard Rock AXE Collect Their First 4 Albums In A Deluxe CD Box Set!

Unsung Heroes Of Classic AOR/Hard Rock AXE Collect Their First 4 Albums In A Deluxe CD Box Set!

Los Angeles, CA - They toured with every major metal act - from Iron Maiden to Scorpions to KISS to Mötley Crüe - at the height of those bands’ popularity, electrifying stadium-sized audiences with the fierce determination and fiery spirit of a rock & roll underdog. Signed to MCA Records, they built a cult following on the strength of their superb studio albums, beginning with the classic 1979 self-titled album. They are AXE and although they seem to fly under the radar of mainstream audiences, the band continues to be rediscovered by new generations of classic rock fans. 

Now, a deluxe 4CD box set seeks to re-introduce the band to modern music fans, collecting the ‘79 debut and the subsequent albums they released before a long 13-year hiatus. Those albums include the slickly produced Living On The Edge (1980), the 1982 album Offering that spawned the band’s best known song “Rock ‘N’ Roll Party In The Streets,” and 1983’s Nemesis, which was the last album to be released with founding guitarist Michael Osborne who was tragically killed in a car accident shortly following the album’s release. Each album comes in its own sleeve reproducing their iconic album covers and is packaged with a full-color booklet featuring rare photos and extensive liner notes written by rock journalist Dave Thompson. 

Order the 4CD box set:

And for you vinyl lovers, each of these albums is also being reissued on glorious vinyl, starting with the first two, which are available now:

Order Axe LP: https://cleorecs.com/store/shop/axe-limited-edition-colored-vinyl/

Order Living On The Edge LP: https://cleorecs.com/store/shop/axe-living-on-the-edge-limited-edition-colored-vinyl/

Track List:
DISC 1: AXE (1979)
1. Life's Just An Illusion 
2. Hang On 
3. Sympathize 
4. How Come I Love You 
5. Forever 
6. Back On The Streets 
7. Doin' The Best I Can 
8. You're Out Of Line 
9. Battles 

1. Living On The Edge  
2. Fantasy Of Love  
3. First Time, Last Time  
4. Carry On  
5. Running The Gaunlet  
6. I Can't Help Myself (Sugar Pie Honey Bunch) 
7. Just Walk Away  
8. Let Me Know  
9. Save Our Love  
10. For A Little While  

1. Rock 'n' Roll Party In The Streets  
2. Video Inspiration  
3. Steal Another Fantasy  
4. Jennifer  
5. I Got The Fire  
6. Burn The City Down  
7. Now or Never  
8. Holdin' On  
9. Silent Soldiers 
BONUS TRACKS - Live In America 1981
10. Holdin' On
11. Running The Gauntlet
12. Steal Another Fantasy
13. Jennifer
14. Silent Soldiers
15. Rock 'n' Roll Party In The Streets

DISC 4: NEMESIS (1983)
1. Heat in The Street 
2. Young Hearts  
3. All Through The Night  
4. I Think You'll Remember Tonight  
5. She's Had The Power  
6. Girls, Girls, Girls  
7. Eagle Flies Alone  
8. Keep Playin' That Rock 'N' Roll  
9. Foolin' Your Mama Again 
10. Let The Music Come Back  
11. Masquerade  

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus