STHENO: grind/black metal unit premieres scorching new track "Snafu (This time... we die!!)" Wednesday August 25 2021, 5:27 AM
STHENO: grind/black metal unit premieres scorching new track "Snafu (This time... we die!!)"

Greek grind/black metal act   STHENO   is pleased to announce their upcoming second album   "Wardance" , due out   October 8th 2021   via   7 Degrees Records   (LP) and  Chaos & Hell Productions   (CD, MC).

For a new preview of the record, the track   " Snafu (This time... we die!!) " can now be heard at   Toilet Ov Hell !

The album's first single,   "RPG" , is still available at   THIS LOCATION .

The album's 11 tracks blaze a trail of fury by way of blistering tremolo and battle-ready percussion.   STHENO   has blurred the boundaries between grindcore, black, death and other extreme strains of heavy metal since 2013. The band was founded by like-minded individuals among the Greek grind and crust scene with the intentions of creating harsh music while drawing inspiration from black and death metal without any regards, or limitations, to the structures surrounding each respective sub-genre.

After some line-up changes and several concerts in Greece, Germany, Switzerland and France,   STHENO   are ready to unleash their new album   "Wardance" , which features   Christian Chaco , frontman of German death-grinders   KEITZER , on vocals. Produced by Stelios "Stelth" Koslidis, the record is a war-themed concept album which is bound to catapult the band into the higher echelon of extreme underground metal.

To keep it extremely unrelenting without being stagnant and too monotonous is a difficult art form, but   STHENO   manages to stay away from all this and delivers an album full of metallic mayhem while keeping it fresh and dynamic at the same time.

FFO Marduk, Anaal Nathrakh, Rotten Sound, Retaliation

Album tracklist:

1. Bestial Battalion
2. RPG
3. Deadly Camouflage
4. Fire!
5. Snake Eater
6. Zulu Time
7. Snafu (This time... we die!!)
8. Dishonored Bodybag
9. Military Discharge
10. Bite the Bullet
11. Bellum Internecinum


7 Degrees Records


Chaos & Hell Productions

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus