Disconnected Souls Warring Elements Self-Released 10 September 2021 Monday July 12 2021, 6:01 PM
Disconnected Souls  Warring Elements  Self-Released  10 September 2021

Genre breaking metal outfit Disconnected Souls are re-releasing their debut EP ‘Warring Elements’ on CD, available worldwide.

“Disconnected Souls are happy to announce that we're doing a limited-edition re-release of debut EP 'Warring Elements'. We've been delighted and humbled in equal measure by the love and support which you've given us over the last year and couldn't be more thankful for this!” – Fletch

Disconnected Souls aimed to combine three great pillars of music – metal, classical and electronic. The outfit have evolved past this to combine further styles and genres including rap sections. From the epic synth intro ‘Emergence’, flowing into the ethereal ‘Divergence’, through the utterly heavy of the title track and softer ballad that is ‘Shatter’, the EP explores a wide spectrum of the band’s capabilities.

The seven track EP tells the story of two opposing forces as they battle with each other and attempt to make sense of the world around them. It isn’t a straight-forward as good versus evil, it is far more complex than that.

"A staggering debut" 5 stars ~ Planet Mosh

"It's not about the influences, but the way that the band puts them together into something more unique overall that makes them worth investigation. Their knack for experimentation really gives them an edge" ~ Dead Rhetoric

Pre-order: https://disconnectedsouls.bandcamp.com/releases


♰ Patrick Lloyd: Vocals / Programming
♰ Holly Royle: Guitars / Vocals / Keys / Programming
♰ Matthew Simon Fletcher (Fletch): Guitars / Keys / Bass / Backing Vocals / Programming
♰ Tim Jenkins: Synths / Keys / Guitars / Programming

Mixed and Mastered by Christoph Wieczorek at Sawdust Recordings
Vocals and Drums recorded by Andy Fernihough at Faktory Studios
Session Drums: Alex Lacey
Kalimba: Felix Hughes

The Choir of Souls featuring in ‘Shatter’: Courtney Dean, Matthew Simon Fletcher, Felix Hughes (LycanFell), Helen Jarsdel, Patrick Lloyd, Thomas Lloyd (Curse Of Dawn), Lee Mintz (Mithya, DSME), Conner Nickols (Transplant Junkie), Lindzi North (Curse Of Dawn), Holly Royle, Jordan Taylor, Iona Woods, Jonny Young (Fight The Tornado), William Alex Young (The Enigma Division and Defences).

Social Media:
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/disconnectedsouls
Twitter: https://twitter.com/DSbandUK
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/disconnected_souls
YouTube: https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCI6v2iEV0iLzAy4eVHhkXGQ

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com


Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus