SCARS opens the vault of rarities on International Rock Day! Monday July 12 2021, 5:57 PM
SCARS opens the vault of rarities on International Rock Day!

Brazilian veteran thrashers SCARS could not pass up on International Rock Day, July 13, and to commemorate the date, as well as their 30-year career now in 2021, the band is officially releasing a mega package of 15 singles filled with rarities under the name “Scars 30 Years – The Singles Collection”. There are a total of 37 previously unreleased tracks, encompassing alternative versions, edited, remastered, demos, rehearsals, live, re-records and much more. For now, this package is only available in digital format on all streaming platforms, but the band is studying the possibility for the future physical release of a boxset containing 15 CDs.

"Scars 30 Years - The Singles Collection" on Youtube:

All singles included in this boxset are:

“Armaggedon” (2 tracks)
“Silent Force” (3 tracks)
“Ancient Power” (3 tracks)
“The 72 Faces Of God” (2 tracks)
“Hidden Roots Of Evil” (3 tracks)
“Warfare” (3 tracks)
“Sad Darkness Of The Soul” (2 tracks)
“Predatory” (2 tracks)
“Inner God Death” (3 tracks)
“Suicidevotion” (2 tracks)
“World Decay” (2 tracks)
“These Bloody Days” (3 tracks)
“Nether Hell” (3 tracks)
“Creatures That Come Alive In The Dark” (2 tracks)
“Mentally Murdered” (2 tracks)

“In celebration of the band's 30th anniversary, we've selected 15 tracks from all of our releases to date and made them available separately as singles with one or two additional rare tracks in each, showing pre-production, demos and live versions at different times of our career. Maybe we will physically release this in the future?”, commented Alex Zeraib (guitar)
“Particularly, I thought the idea of releasing these commemorative singles was excellent, as it is very interesting to hear how the songs were born and developed until the final result. I've re-recorded some guitar solos in alternative versions and I hope they were at the same high level as their original recordings!”, commented Ricardo Lima (guitar)
“There are few bands that resist for so many years in the Brazilian scene. Thirty years is a real milestone! So many battles faced, challenges overcome, as well as great friends and many memories. This fact deserves to be properly celebrated. There is no band that can survive without fans. Heavy Metal is a musical genre made by fans for fans and nothing better than celebrating with those who have supported us along this journey. These singles represent just that! It was very interesting to revisit this material and even more to share it with everyone!”, commented Joao Gobo (drums).
“In this package we have Scars in various formations and different moments. I hadn't heard much myself (laughs). You can feel the energy of each stage and always with great competence! Scars rules!”, commented Marcelo Mitche (bass).
“All the musicians who have been a part of the band were, and continue to be, a fundamental part of the Scars family, as they gave blood and sweat every second they were with us. And that was very clear in every live version or demo released in this pack. This release is a gift to all of us, Heavy Metal fans, that we should celebrate International Rock Day not only this July 13th, but every day!”, commented Régis F. (vocals)

More about SCARS:

Since the official return of SCARS to activities in 2018, the expectation for new material was great, not only on the behalf of the São Paulo quintet fans, but also for the musicians who plunged headlong into this return. That wait didn't take long and two new singles, "Armageddon" and "Silent Force", both produced by Wagner Meirinho (Warrel Dane, Torture Squad) were released in 2019, slaking at least a little everyone's anxiety for a long-awaited successor of great works from the past, such as "The Nether Hell" (EP/2005) and "Devilgod Alliance" (Album/2008).

"Predatory", acclaimed as one of the best releases of 2020, also produced, mixed and mastered by Wagner Meirinho, has 11 tracks, 9 of them completely unreleased and 2 singles from 2019 as extras, rescuing the main influences based on traditional american Thrash Metal. Marking and torn riffs, brutal vocals, extremely technical solos, heavy cuisine, all this added to strong themes related to the rampant killing of animals, violence, depression, war, religion and everything that destroys the contemporary world in every way. Even though the songs are part of a context, "Predatory" is not considered a concept album and was released in August 2020, via Brutal Records (USA and Canada), Proper Music (Europe) and Voice Music (Brazil).


"Ultimate Encore" (Split CD/1994)
"The Nether Hell" (EP/2005)
"Devilgod Alliance" (Album/2008)
"Armageddon" (Digital Single/2018)
"Silent Force" (Digital Single/2019)
"Armageddon On Tour" (Digital Compilation/2019)
"The V8 Sessions: Vol.1" (Live) (Digital/2019)
"Predatory" (Album/2020)
"The V8 Sessions: Vol.2" (Live) (Digital/2020)
"Scars 30 Years - The Single Collection" (Box) (Digital/2021)

Current Line-Up:

Regis F. - Vocals
Alex Zeraib - Guitars
Ricardo Lima - Lead guitars
Marcelo Mitche - Bass
Joao Gobo - Drums

Listen to SCARS on:

iTunes | Apple Play | Google Play | Amazon | Deezer

Social Media:

Store (T-Shirts):

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus