Skyliner - "Dark Rivers, White Thunder" - Reviewed By World Of Metal! Sunday May 30 2021, 12:55 PM
Skyliner - "Dark Rivers, White Thunder" - Reviewed By World Of Metal!

Skyliner - "Dark Rivers, White Thunder" - Reviewed By World Of Metal ! Check it out here at this link:

After three demos in the first decade of the millennium, the Fastian Pact present an album that looks like it's even older, coming from the nineties. That slightly melodic black metal though something raw. It has a charm of its own. Charm of the past but that is valid as much now as it would be at the time. Maybe this is a work that is focused on the past, there is no doubt about it... however, it is undeniably captivating and effective. A good surprise to prove that sometimes expectations grow and are matched. - 8.5/10 - World Of Metal

Hailing from Jacksonville, Florida , SKYLINER is a wave of discontent and a voyage to freedom, with a progressive mind's eye at the center of the storm. Lyrically esoteric, insightful, or emotionally shipwrecked, a tide of vocal wails and roars collides with pure toned, high-volume guitars, bass, and drums, an alchemical marriage recalling the classic era of heavy and power metal while adding new stones onto that eternal foundation.

Dark Rivers, White Thunder ” also sees the band exploring some more earthy, tribal themes and underpinnings, both lyrically and musically, helping to define the feel and atmosphere of the record.

Fans of Devin Townsend , Royal Hunt , and Eternal Champion are going to love Skyliner ! Their new album, Dark Rivers, White Thunder, has progressive musicianship mixed with elements of traditional heavy metal. Skyliner has several ranges of vocal styles, starting with epic Iron Maiden -esque wailing, screaming that is reminiscent of Judas Priest , and sinister growls that will make any death metal head happy.  All of that is tied together with a thunderous rhythm section that will have you fist pumping the sky in no time! - Zach Moonshine

The new full length album " Dark Rivers, White Thunder " will be released January 30th!

Check out the brand new music video for the song "I Walk Alone"

Track Listing:

1. Break The Surface

2. Dark Rivers, White Thunder

3. The Ghost Messenger

4. God With No Heaven

5. Catch A Dream

6. The Singing Shaman (Fire Stomp)

7. Winter Witch Moon (Spell Of Ice)

8. We Of The Shadows

9. Bleed

10. Night Gypsies

11. I Walk Alone


Also check out the previously released single 'The Age Of Virgo, Pt. 2 (The Deluge, The Birth)!

Follow the band at these links:

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus