Beleth - Silent Genesis - Reviewed By Full Metal Mayhem! Saturday May 15 2021, 7:38 PM
Beleth - Silent Genesis - Reviewed By Full Metal Mayhem!

Beleth - Silent Genesis - Reviewed By Full Metal Mayhem ! Check it out here at this link:

Release date: June 25, 2021

Other releases of the band: This is their debut album, from which they released a single last year. 

How did I get to know the band: And again the Metal Devastation Radio came to me. And since I am always looking for groovy death, I immediately slammed here. 

How do I find the record: Clear case, the album is good for something, so let's go:

THIRTEENTH SPIRIT is a rather short, instrumental intro that fits quite well with the first song, so let's just listen in there:

SILENT GENESIS starts with an official broadside from the drum guns, along with a little support from the string faction, which give the whole thing the promised groove. Then there are the vocals, which are just to the point. Just the right level of inhumanity for this kind of music. No wonder they released the track as a song, because he is already my favorite on the album. 

CRIES OF THE FATHERLESS grooves even more, even the drums join in, keeping the quality nicely on top. Although the tempo here is reduced a bit, this makes the song a bit more catchy. I hope that will not be a disaster here. 

HERETIC has probably borrowed the drums from its predecessor, the main riff also sounds quite similar. I think that's a pity, although it's not a bad song that they've soldered together here. Hopefully the next one will be fresh again. 

BLACK SPEECH starts with noises before we are awakened with a primal scream. Here the song stomps relentlessly and really groovy. The whole thing sounds familiar through the two predecessors, but they have interwoven enough new ideas here that you can enjoy the song again without a thread. 

FIRST BORN gives more gas again and also packs a big portion of aggression with it. The vocals just sound great here, I had to mention that again quickly. Really great, especially the ultra-heavy Moshpart at the end. 

At BELETH I lost myself briefly in the song. The beginning, calm and lurking, really captivated me and after that it goes on even with a hard lead and a lot. Here I have two favorites on one album for a long time. Very horny. 

DENUOEMENT ends the album and consists only of a clap, choral singing like a church and occasional whispering. Not bad, even if I would have liked a different deal. 

Conclusion: A really strong debut album, which I only recommend to every deathhead, especially those who like to have a good groove with them. Only that two to three songs sound almost identical disturbs the picture a little. - Full Metal Mayhem

BELETH are an extreme metal band hailing from the east coasts of Australia. 

FFO: Carcass, Kataklysm, Lamb Of God

Their music delivers a dark, heavy, driving punch, with an element of groove, catchy riffs, and ferocious, guttural vocals. Influences come from a large and diverse background of metal sub-genres, which can make it difficult to pinpoint a specific category to their sound. 

BELETH are set to release their debut album titled Silent Genesis, on Friday June 25th, with Narcoleptica Productions and Scorched Earth Records, as both CD and digital download.

The intro/opening track off the album titled Thirteenth Spirit/Silent Genesis, was pre-released at the end of 2020. Since its release, BELETH have been receiving enormous positive feedback and a continual expanding fanbase. This is reflective in the 1000+ streams from over 30 different countries, on Spotify alone, in just the first month of its release. 

Below are quotes taken from recent reviews of their pre-release song.

"You can hear this is a group that know their craft and what they want out of their music"

- Independent Metal Reviews

"Damn! That intro. The anticipation, and build up. You knew something was coming and you knew it'd be big."

- A Vegan Shark Reviews

"Beleth has much more to offer than just crushing instrumentation and flawless songwriting".

- Blackened Promotions

Silent Genesis is now available for pre-order through Bandcamp:

Album Track Listing:

1. Thirteenth Spirit
2. Silent Genesis
3. Cries Of The Fatherless
4. Heretic
5. Black Speech
6. First Born
7. Beleth
8. Denouement

BELETH are Chris Long and Sebasthian Bentos-Pereira . Chris is responsible for the production, recording, engineering and mixing of all instruments and music. Sebasthian is responsible for all lyrics and vocals.

Follow the band at these links:

Copy of Seal Of Beleth white  transparent.png

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus