SATANIZE premiere new track at Wednesday December 16 2020, 10:12 PM
SATANIZE premiere new track at

Today, militant Portuguese black metallers Satanize premiere the new track "Luciferian Thrones of Devastation" at heavily trafficked web-portal . The track is the second to be revealed from the band's highly anticipated sixth album, Baphomet Altar Worship, set for international release on January 20th, 2021 via Helter Skelter Productions (distributed & marketed by Regain Records). Hear Satanize's "Luciferian Thrones of Devastation" in its entirety exclusively HERE .

Since 2001, Portugal’s Satanize have been prolifically pursuing their own vision of all-caps BLACK METAL. Of that prolific canon, they’ve released five full-lengths and more than twice as many EPs and splits. During that time, the longstanding duo of Reverend of Diabolical Services and Sinister Sorcery (barbaric skullhammers & poisonous hate commands) and Reverend of the Hell Legions and Macabre Tyranny (bestial strings of holocaust & low pulse desecration) have not so much “evolved” as literally devolved, locating and then desecrating the most primal expression of blackest metal they can.

To that, whereas so many of their Portuguese contemporaries live or die on withering rawness, the contemporary Satanize terrorize the underground with a righteously barbaric assault on the senses. Witness their latest Baphomet Altar Worship. Truly titled, Baphomet Altar Worship is an iron-fisted, close-minded, and unapologetically ignorant display of feral ‘n’ fiery bestiality.  Pounding and pulsing, overwhelming in their gibbering intensity, Satanize utterly PUNISH the listener with one mesmerizing-yet-malicious hymn after another; sonic slaughter abounds at every seemingly chaotic, careening turn. And yet, note the word “seemingly,” for however jagged and jarring their bestial blackgrind may be, Satanize wield their physicality with an almost martial strictness – one could even liken it “Zen” – and a strangely tuneful “catchiness” arises. But, escape never an option: only submission. And, before you know it, the 29 minutes of Baphomet Altar Worship are over and you’re begging the duo for more, more, MORE. Truly, Satanize are the ultimate in paradigmatic bestial black metal.

Fittingly completed by cover artwork courtesy of longtime comrade Sickness666, Satanize herald the impending Apocalypse with Baphomet Altar Worship!

The next sign of that Apocalypse can be found with the brand-new track "Luciferian Thrones of Devastation" exclusively HERE , courtesy of The first sign of that Apocalypse can be found with the previously revealed lyric video for the title track "Baphomet Altar Worship" HERE at Regain Records' official YouTube channel. Preorder info can be found HERE at Regain's Bandcamp. Aforementioned cover artwork and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Satanize's Baphomet Altar Worship
1. Baphomet Altar Worship
2. Council of Nuclear Holocaust
3. Conjuration of Southern Elitism
4. Chariots of Nocturnal Wrath
5. Shrine of Antichrist
6. Merciless Profanation
7. Barbarity Enthroned
8. Luciferian Thrones of Devastation
9. Cavernous Onslaught

Reverend of Diabolical Services and Sinister Sorcery - Barbaric Skullhammers & Poisonous Hate Commands

Reverend of the Hell Legions and Macabre Tyranny - Bestial strings of Holocaust & Low Pulse Desecration

 Click or tap to follow the link." target="_blank" data-saferedirecturl=""> www.helterskelterproductions. se Click or tap to follow the link." target="_blank" data-saferedirecturl=""> helterskelterproductions Click or tap to follow the link." target="_blank" data-saferedirecturl=""> www.helterskelterproductions. 

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus