Album Premiere Alert: THE DEVIANT's 'Rotting Dreams of Carrion' Thursday December 3 2020, 6:08 PM
Album Premiere Alert: THE DEVIANT's 'Rotting Dreams of Carrion'

Norwegian Blackened Death Metallers THE DEVIANT have partnered with Black Metal Promotion for the premiere of forthcoming album Rotting Dreams of Carrion. Stream it at

Rotting Dreams Of Carrion will be released December 4 on CD, vinyl, and digital formats.


The album's first single, "It Has a Name," is available on YouTube Spotify , Bandcamp , Apple Music , and Deezer .

Check out the second single, "Atomic Revolt," on YouTube , Spotify , Apple Music , Bandcamp , and Deezer .

"Son of Dawn," the album's third single, is available on all streaming platforms, including YouTube , Bandcamp , Apple Music , Spotify , and Deezer .

THE DEVIANT was formed by Violator in 2003 and later accompanied by former members from the cult death metal act 122 Stab Wounds as well as Gehenna, and has already received much praise for their merciless style of extreme blackened death metal. The new album continues the relentless onslaught that is THE DEVIANT. With a few more nods back to both death and doom metal of the early 90s, it carries their sound to the next level. Expect the riffs, the solos and the speed from previous releases, spiced with a few new elements as well. The vultures are rising!

Rotting Dreams Of Carrion was recorded, mixed and mastered by Ragnar A. Nord Varhaug at Studio Valhalla and features a cover artwork by REH.

"An explosive combination of hard-hitting death metal and decapitating black thrash. Extreme metal hostility."

- Decibel Magazine

Track Listing:

1. Atomic Dreams

2. Atomic Revolt

3. Son Of Dawn

4. Torment Inferno

5. It Has A Name

6. Martyrdom

7. Iron Vultures

8. Enter The Storm

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus