Sweden's DISRUPTED premiere new video at "Decibel" magazine's website - features guest from LIK Wednesday October 14 2020, 6:33 PM
Sweden's DISRUPTED premiere new video at "Decibel" magazine's website - features guest from LIK

Today, Swedish death metal cult  Disrupted  premiere the new video  "Chopped Into Oblivion"  at  Decibel   magazine's website . The track is  the third to be revealed  from the band's highly anticipated second album,  Pure Death , set for international release on October 26th via  Memento Mori   on CD format; the vinyl version will be released by De:Nihil Records on October 9th. Featuring a guest guitar solo from LIK's Tomas Åkvik, see & hear  Disrupted 's "Chopped Into Oblivion" video in its entirety exclusively  HERE .

Pure and total Swedeath: one will find no better modern, old-style example of it than Swedish juggernaut  Disrupted . Naturally,  Pure Death  is as fitting of a title as they come! This sophomore album is MASSIVE in every respect, and it's going to expunge the naysayers in the scene with no small amount of swiftness and impunity.

A young and active quintet formed in late 2012 in the small city of Ludvika,  Disrupted  specialize in ultra-crunchy, extremely rotten, heavy-as-a-concrete-block, and genuine-to-the-bone DEATH METAL that their country was worldwide known for in the late '80s and early '90s. No nice melodies, nothing experimental, no progression: think Nihilist/Entombed, Interment, Grave, and God Macabre with a healthy dose of D-beat ala more recent acts such as Bombs Of Hades or Bastard Priest, and you'll get quite an accurate picture of what to expect. Simply put,  Disrupted  don't try to be anything they're not - and what they are is proud 'n' powerful SWEDEATH, straight from the source. As such,  Pure Death  is an album that retains the old glory and aesthetics of the Swedish tradition but enhances the sound, the speed and, yes, the heaviness. And they pack it all into finely honed songwriting that sticks in the brain and sticks to the ribs...if they haven't already crushed 'em!

And for such a young band,  Disrupted  have quite an enviable pedigree, as  Pure Death  features some hot-shit guest appearances: guitar solos by Per "Sodomizer" Eriksson (ex-Bloodbath, ex-Katatonia), Tomas Åkvik (LIK), and Mats Andersson (Wretched Fate), and guest vocals by none other than Nick Holmes (Paradise Lost, Bloodbath). Want to know exactly what you're getting into here? The simple-yet-elegant cover art courtesy of Woodcvtter Illustration should say more than enough. Time to rot again - only more gruesomely!

Continue rotting again (and more gruesomely) with the brand-new video for "Chopped Into Oblivion" exclusively  HERE , courtesy of  Decibel , North America's only monthly metal magazine. Further rot again (and more gruesomely) with the previously revealed "Human Stew"  HERE , courtesy of NoCleanSinging.com, as well as the previously revealed "Blood Worship"  HERE  at  Memento Mori 's official YouTube channel. Aforementioned cover art and tracklisting are as follows:

unnamed 61.jpg

Tracklisting for Disrupted (Sweden)'s  Pure Death
1. Blood Worship
2. Human Stew
3. Born In A Corpse
4. Carve
5. Headless Torso
6. Total Death
7. Pestilential Vomit
8. Goat Lord
9. Chopped Into Oblivion
10. Slave From The Grave




Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play

Contact zach@metaldevastationradio.com




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus