BERGETON streams debut album at new synthwave project of MAYHEM's Teloch Wednesday October 14 2020, 5:14 PM
BERGETON streams debut album at new synthwave project of MAYHEM's Teloch

Today,   Bergeton   - the new synthwave project of Morten Bergeton Iversen, AKA Teloch of Norwegian black metal legends Mayhem - streams the entirety of its highly anticipated debut album,   Miami Murder , at heavily trafficked web-portal . Set for international release on October 15th on pink-vinyl LP and digital formats, stream  Bergeton 's   Miami Murder  in its entirety exclusively   HERE .

Bergeton  is the new electronic music production project of Morten Bergeton Iversen, a musician based in Oslo, Norway. He has been active throughout the years, with a wide variety of projects, but this new musical adventure follows a different approach.  Bergeton 's music is influenced by a really eclectic range of inspirations, and is all about creating stylish tracks.

In addition to the intricate arrangements and catchy melodies,  Bergeton 's songs are particularly notable due to their superb production value. Interestingly,  Bergeton 's background is not purely in electronic music: he is also a metal guitarist with a background in black metal - most notably as axeman for The True Mayhem.

Electronic music might sound like a departure to some, but Morten actually experimented with electronic sounds back in 2000-2005, just to push himself creatively and do something new. With the  Bergeton  project, he is finally taking these fascinations to the max. The sound of these tracks is powerful and balanced, with a focus on strong bass lines and hard-hitting grooves that underlie lots of melodic ornamentation.

In the leadup to its international release tomorrow, stream  Miami Murder  in its entirety exclusively   HERE , courtesy of Also see & hear the borderline-NSFW video for the title track "Miami Murder" exclusively   HERE , courtesy of   Decibel  magazine. Preorder info can be found  HERE   at   Bergeton 's Bandcamp. Cover and tracklisting are as follows:

Tracklisting for Bergeton's  Miami Murder
1. Arabian Nights
2. Depeche Load
3. Fort Apache Marina
4. Lambo
5. Miami Murder
6. Natasha K.G.B
7. The Demon
8. Valley of Death


Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play



Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus