Surrender To Grief With Shores of Null’s Doom Manifesto “Beyond the Shores (On Death and Dying) Monday October 12 2020, 12:00 AM
Surrender To Grief With Shores of Null’s Doom Manifesto “Beyond the Shores (On Death and Dying)

L-R – Emiliano Cantiano (Drums) – Gabriele Giaccari (Guitars) – Davide Straccione (Vocals) – Matteo Capozucca (Bass) – Raffaele Colace (Guitars) 
Photo Credit – Arianna Savo

Rome’s  Shores of Null  are releasing an ambitious and massive single  “Beyond the Shores (On Death and Dying)”  via  Spikerot Records  on November 27th, 2020. 

The single, while one complete work, can be divided into five separate movements, each one exploring one of the recognized stages of grief: denial, anger, bargaining, depression, and acceptance. This single is a partial deviation from the sound Shores of Null has been refining over the years as they enhance their heavier, slower, and dramatic elements to create their ultimate doom manifesto. In this dark venture, the band has involved a bunch of special guests, including two doom-titans such as  Mikko Kotamäki (Swallow The Sun) and Thomas A. G. Jensen (Saturnus) plus the angelic voice of Elisabetta Marchetti (Inno) .

The doom metal act has already released the first excerpt for listeners to immerse themselves with a three and half minute clip that shows various elements that this doom metal band has woven together to create a thick aura of forlorn melancholy.

Shores Of Null  is a Rome-based metal band, an unwavering presence within the metal underground since their outset in 2013, able to churn out two impressive records: the highly acclaimed debut  “Quiescence” (Candlelight, 2014)  and the sophomore, more complex  “Black Drapes For Tomorrow” (Candlelight/Spinefarm, 2017) , both heavily praised by the worldwide press.

For fans of anything dark and dreary, especially those with an existing interest in Swallow The Sun, My Dying Bride, and Paradise Lost;  “Beyond the Shores (Excerpt I)”  was released on October 2, 2020 and can be heard on the following links:

The full release of  “Beyond the Shores (On Death and Dying)”  will be available on November 27th, 2020.
Album (CD, Vinyl, Digital) pre-order / save  HERE .

Video Trailer for 
  “Beyond the Shores (On Death and Dying)”   -   YouTube

Track Listing:
1. Beyond The Shores (On Death And Dying) [38:24]

Single Credits:
• All songs performed by: Shores Of Null
• All songs written by: Gabriele Giaccari and Raffaele Colace, lyrics and vocal arrangements by Davide Straccione
• Produced by: Shores Of Null and Marco “Cinghio” Mastrobuono
• Mixed by: Marco “Cinghio” Mastrobuono
• Mastered by: Marco “Cinghio” Mastrobuono
• Album Artwork by: Sabrina Carmanico
• Member of SIAE (Italy)

Single and Live Band Line Up:
Davide Straccione – Vocals
Gabriele Giaccari – Guitars
Raffaele Colace – Guitars
Matteo Capozucca – Bass
Emiliano Cantiano – Drums

For more info:



Shores Of Null is a Rome-based metal band, an unwavering presence within the metal underground since their musical outset in 2013. They have churned out two impressive records: the melodic and somber  “Quiescence” (Candlelight, 2014) and the darker and more complex “Black Drapes For Tomorrow” (Candlelight/Spinefarm, 2017), both of which were highly praised by the worldwide music press.

Shores of Null stands out from its contemporaries with its ability to blend seemingly disparate elements and their ability to sound overwhelmingly heavy and soothing at the same time. Blackened aggression stands alongside gothic-doom sections without either sounding out of place. Their music can be both melancholic yet majestic, made of chorale-like guitar textures across the instrument’s entire range, sustained by a powerful rhythmic section and punctuated by a refined mixture of clean and growled vocals, along with extensive use of pleasing vocal harmonies which have become the band’s trademark through the years.

Shores Of Null has performed over 150 shows, including six European tours (with In The Woods, Ereb Altor, Hooded Menace, Mourning Beloveth, Novembre, Harakiri For The Sky, Sylvaine, and more), dozens of shows and tours in their home country (with Primordial, Arcturus, Candlemass, Moonsorrow, Leprous, Saturnus, Negura Bunget, etc.) and many European Festivals (Inferno Festival, Eindhoven Metal Meeting, Winter Days Of Metal, Doom Over London, Metalitalia Fest, Frantic Fest, and more). 

Shores Of Null’s third work, “Beyond The Shores (On Death And Dying),” is expected to be released in November 2020 via Spikerot Records, continuing to prove the band’s willingness to go off the beaten path and create their ultimate doom manifesto, a 38 minute-long suite emphasizing their heavier, slower and dramatic side, inspired by the five stages of grief formulated by the Swiss-American psychiatrist Elisabeth Kübler-Ross. The band has collaborated on the dark opus with many special guests, including two doom-titans, Mikko Kotamäki (Swallow The Sun) and Thomas A.G. Jensen (Saturnus), along with the angelic voice of Elisabetta Marchetti (Inno). The band is able to present an even more diverse and eclectic sound on the album thanks to the addition of classical instruments like piano and violin, along with the return of the talented Marco “Cinghio” Mastrobuono (Hour Of Penance, Fleshgod Apocalypse) behind the production desk.

Reviews - Interviews - Promo - Radio Play




Dislike 0
comments powered by Disqus